Schools in Pandag, SDO Maguindanao I
Summary
Pandag has the 20th most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, with 2,844 in its nine schools in SY 2024-25. Among those districts it has the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 54 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 8.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 8.0% and private schools fell 9.5%.
Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but six, or 86%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kayaga Elementary School, where there is one classroom for every 42 learners.
Each of the nine schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 2,844
- Down 252 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 54
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 65
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pandag has the 20th most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 8.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 8.0% and private schools fell 9.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Pandag National High School (549 learners), Kayaga Elementary School (467 learners) and Malangit Central Elementary School (448 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kayaga Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (86%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,844 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,844 |
| Male | 1,415 |
| Female | 1,429 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,010 | 250 | 2,260 |
| Junior High School | 375 | 35 | 410 |
| Senior High School | 174 | 0 | 174 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 172 | 160 | 332 |
| Grade 1 | 176 | 182 | 358 |
| Grade 2 | 186 | 205 | 391 |
| Grade 3 | 163 | 143 | 306 |
| Grade 4 | 131 | 135 | 266 |
| Grade 5 | 157 | 158 | 315 |
| Grade 6 | 142 | 150 | 292 |
| Grade 7 | 67 | 59 | 126 |
| Grade 8 | 52 | 68 | 120 |
| Grade 9 | 49 | 41 | 90 |
| Grade 10 | 30 | 44 | 74 |
| Grade 11 | 30 | 44 | 74 |
| Grade 12 | 60 | 40 | 100 |
| All grades | 1,415 | 1,429 | 2,844 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 64 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 110 |
| All tracks | 174 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 54 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 54 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| All personnel | 55 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 47 |
| Junior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 54 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 42.8 |
| Junior High School | 53.6 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 65 classrooms and 42 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 65
- Seats (approximate)
- 653
- Toilets
- 42
- Functional computers
- 14
- Faucets
- 30
- 13 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 54 | 7 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.2 | 53.6 | 43.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 494 | 109 | 50 |
| Learners per seat | 4.1 | 3.4 | 3.5 |
| Toilets | 35 | 5 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 57.4 | 75.0 | 87.0 |
| Functional computers | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 143.6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 4 |
| Male | 4 |
| Shared | 34 |
| All toilets | 42 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 13 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 30 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pandag, SDO Maguindanao I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Integrated Learning Academy of Bangsamoro,Inc. | Private | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kabuling Elementary School | Public | 225 | 7 | 7 |
| Kayaga Elementary School | Public | 467 | 10 | 11 |
| Kayaga Integrated Academy, Inc. | Private | 246 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kayupo Elementary School | Public | 308 | 9 | 11 |
| Malangit Central Elementary School | Public | 448 | 9 | 10 |
| Mamalinta Elementary School | Public | 187 | 5 | 6 |
| Pandag National High School | Public | 549 | 7 | 11 |
| Upper D'Lag Elementary School | Public | 375 | 7 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pandag, SDO Maguindanao I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pandag, SDO Maguindanao I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pandag, SDO Maguindanao I