Schools in Rajah Buayan, SDO Maguindanao I
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 51% of the 11,257 learners in the 17 schools of Rajah Buayan are in private schools, against 14% nationally; the other 49% are in public schools, against 85% nationally. Enrollment in schools rose 84.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while private schools grew 942.4% and public schools fell 0.6%.
Rajah Buayan has the fourth most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of its 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while two (15%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM, and 12 (92%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
The page lists each of the 17 schools with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 11,257
- Up 5,150 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 89
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 133
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Rajah Buayan has the 4th most learners of the 28 districts in Maguindanao I, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 84.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.6% and private schools grew 942.4%.
- Of the learners in schools, 49% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 51% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Zapakan National High School (1,330 learners), Pidsalenggian Elementary School (506 learners) and Mileb Elementary School (386 learners).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Dansalan Elementary School (+12%) and fell most at Pidsandawan Elementary School (−6%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 2 (15%) have no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (92%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,257 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,257 |
| Male | 5,552 |
| Female | 5,705 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,909 | 296 | 4,205 |
| Junior High School | 1,236 | 14 | 1,250 |
| Senior High School | 379 | 5,423 | 5,802 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 364 | 321 | 685 |
| Grade 1 | 349 | 288 | 637 |
| Grade 2 | 407 | 394 | 801 |
| Grade 3 | 335 | 308 | 643 |
| Grade 4 | 218 | 239 | 457 |
| Grade 5 | 271 | 295 | 566 |
| Grade 6 | 198 | 218 | 416 |
| Grade 7 | 152 | 226 | 378 |
| Grade 8 | 125 | 189 | 314 |
| Grade 9 | 124 | 181 | 305 |
| Grade 10 | 104 | 149 | 253 |
| Grade 11 | 2,208 | 2,238 | 4,446 |
| Grade 12 | 697 | 659 | 1,356 |
| All grades | 5,552 | 5,705 | 11,257 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 5,534 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 268 |
| All tracks | 5,802 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 94 | 78 | 172 |
| All | 95 | 78 | 173 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 5 | 7 |
| All | 3 | 5 | 8 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 89 teachers and 2 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 89 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 2 |
| All personnel | 91 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57 |
| Junior High School | 29 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 89 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 68.6 |
| Junior High School | 42.6 |
| Senior High School | 126.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 133 classrooms and 113 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 133
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,861
- Toilets
- 113
- Functional computers
- 138
- Faucets
- 81
- 60 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 98 | 27 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.9 | 45.8 | 47.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,474 | 299 | 88 |
| Learners per seat | 2.7 | 4.1 | 4.3 |
| Toilets | 86 | 21 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 45.5 | 58.9 | 63.2 |
| Functional computers | 16 | 122 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 244.3 | 10.1 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 18 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 77 |
| All toilets | 113 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 60 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 81 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Rajah Buayan, SDO Maguindanao I in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baital Elementary School | Public | 336 | 4 | 0 |
| Bakat Elementary School | Public | 284 | 8 | 7 |
| Dansalan Elementary School | Public | 372 | 6 | 8 |
| Gaunan Elementary School | Public | 323 | 5 | 4 |
| Maahad Sapakan Al-Arabie Al-islamie, Institute, Inc. | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madrasa Al-Budor Al-Islamiya Inc. | Private | 88 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Madrasato Tarbiy, Al-arabie, Al-Islamiyah, Institute Inc. | Private | 143 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malibpolok Elementary School | Public | 246 | 7 | 49 |
| Maulana National High School | Public | 285 | 11 | 13 |
| Mileb Elementary School | Public | 386 | 6 | 6 |
| Pidsalenggian Elementary School | Public | 506 | 5 | 6 |
| Pidsandawan Elementary School | Public | 346 | 6 | 7 |
| Sambolawan Elementary School | Public | 370 | 3 | 3 |
| Sampao Elementary School | Public | 283 | 4 | 0 |
| Sapakan Central Elementary School | Public | 457 | 3 | 8 |
| Southern Maguindanao Academy College, Inc. | Private | 5,437 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zapakan National High School | Public | 1,330 | 21 | 22 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Rajah Buayan, SDO Maguindanao I exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Rajah Buayan, SDO Maguindanao I count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Rajah Buayan, SDO Maguindanao I