Schools in Buldon East, SDO Maguindanao II
Summary
Buldon East has the 10th most learners of the 21 districts in Maguindanao II, with 4,544 learners in its 14 schools in SY 2024-25 and 153 public teachers. On learners per teacher in public schools it is the 19th most of those 21 districts.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.9%, while private schools grew 4.2%. Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while nine, or 69%, have no internet, against 74% in BARMM. The page lists the 14 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,544
- Down 22 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 153
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 103
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Buldon East has the 10th most learners of the 21 districts in Maguindanao II, and the 19th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.9% and private schools grew 4.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 91% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 9% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Nuyo Elementary School (689 learners), Jamiat Buldon Al-Islamia (422 learners) and Karim National High School (381 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Ampuan Elementary School (+13%) and fell most at Baguiangen Elementary School (−21%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Karim National High School, with 95 learners per classroom.
- Of the 13 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 9 (69%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,544 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,544 |
| Male | 2,210 |
| Female | 2,334 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,168 | 0 | 3,168 |
| Junior High School | 782 | 422 | 1,204 |
| Senior High School | 172 | 0 | 172 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 253 | 243 | 496 |
| Grade 1 | 248 | 239 | 487 |
| Grade 2 | 279 | 257 | 536 |
| Grade 3 | 214 | 206 | 420 |
| Grade 4 | 192 | 241 | 433 |
| Grade 5 | 209 | 212 | 421 |
| Grade 6 | 182 | 193 | 375 |
| Grade 7 | 149 | 185 | 334 |
| Grade 8 | 120 | 166 | 286 |
| Grade 9 | 138 | 170 | 308 |
| Grade 10 | 130 | 146 | 276 |
| Grade 11 | 54 | 40 | 94 |
| Grade 12 | 42 | 36 | 78 |
| All grades | 2,210 | 2,334 | 4,544 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 81 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 91 |
| All tracks | 172 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 52 | 41 | 93 |
| Elementary | 652 | 694 | 1,346 |
| Junior High School | 179 | 259 | 438 |
| All | 883 | 994 | 1,877 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 153 teachers and 5 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 153 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 5 |
| All personnel | 158 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 29 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 153 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.0 |
| Junior High School | 27.0 |
| Senior High School | 86.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 103 classrooms and 103 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 103
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,528
- Toilets
- 103
- Functional computers
- 89
- Faucets
- 123
- 88 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 79 | 18 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.1 | 43.4 | 28.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,918 | 475 | 135 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 1.7 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 83 | 15 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 38.2 | 52.1 | 34.4 |
| Functional computers | 60 | 27 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 52.8 | 29.0 | 86.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 23 |
| Male | 23 |
| Shared | 54 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 103 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 88 |
| Without water | 35 |
| All faucets | 123 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Buldon East, SDO Maguindanao II in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ampuan Elementary School | Public | 242 | 9 | 3 |
| Baguiangen Elementary School | Public | 227 | 10 | 7 |
| Central Edcor Elementary School | Public | 272 | 11 | 9 |
| Datu Abolais A. Manalao Elementary School | Public | 43 | 2 | 2 |
| Dimagalen Elementary School | Public | 325 | 12 | 6 |
| Dinganen Central Elementary School | Public | 347 | 24 | 17 |
| Dinganen-Buldon National High School | Public | 573 | 15 | 20 |
| Jamiat Buldon Al-Islamia | Private | 422 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Karim Elementary School | Public | 255 | 13 | 7 |
| Karim National High School | Public | 381 | 16 | 4 |
| Kulimpang Elementary School | Public | 291 | 9 | 7 |
| Lower Dinganen Elementary School | Public | 127 | 9 | 2 |
| Nuyo Elementary School | Public | 689 | 13 | 13 |
| Potri Dabaleig Elementary School | Public | 350 | 10 | 6 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Buldon East, SDO Maguindanao II exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Buldon East, SDO Maguindanao II count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Buldon East, SDO Maguindanao II