Schools in Makati City District I, SDO Makati City
Summary
Makati City District I, with 15,660 learners in 29 schools in SY 2024-25, has the second most learners of the six districts in Makati City. Enrollment in schools fell 8.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 3.4%, private schools fell 3.1% and SUC and LUC schools fell 33.6%. Public schools hold 57% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally; private schools hold 31%, against 14% nationally, and SUC and LUC schools 12%, against 1% nationally.
Among the five districts that report teachers, it has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 498 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Leaving out five schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are University of Makati with 1,879 learners, Malayan Education System, Inc. with 836 and St. Paul College of Makati, Inc. with 678. Next, the page's charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 29
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 23 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 15,660
- Down 1,419 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 498
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 232
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Makati City District I has the 2nd most learners of the 6 districts in Makati City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools among the 5 that report teachers.
- Enrollment in schools fell 8.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4%, private schools fell 3.1% and SUC and LUC schools fell 33.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 57% are in public schools (85% nationally), 31% in private schools (14% nationally) and 12% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are University of Makati (1,879 learners), Malayan Education System, Inc. (836 learners) and St. Paul College of Makati, Inc. (678 learners).
- Of the 5 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.5 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,676 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 15,660 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 15,660 |
| Male | 7,406 |
| Female | 8,193 |
| Not broken down by sex | 61 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,809 | 1,241 | 0 | 3,050 |
| Junior High School | 5,794 | 681 | 0 | 6,475 |
| Senior High School | 1,316 | 2,918 | 1,840 | 6,074 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 232 | 216 | 448 |
| Grade 1 | 186 | 203 | 389 |
| Grade 2 | 184 | 236 | 420 |
| Grade 3 | 220 | 233 | 453 |
| Grade 4 | 215 | 222 | 437 |
| Grade 5 | 173 | 242 | 415 |
| Grade 6 | 206 | 218 | 424 |
| Grade 7 | 885 | 855 | 1,740 |
| Grade 8 | 740 | 730 | 1,470 |
| Grade 9 | 702 | 786 | 1,488 |
| Grade 10 | 808 | 924 | 1,732 |
| Grade 11 | 1,264 | 1,425 | 2,689 |
| Grade 12 | 1,507 | 1,878 | 3,385 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 53 | 11 | 64 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 31 | 14 | 45 |
| Broken down by grade | 7,406 | 8,193 | 15,599 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 4,330 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,379 |
| Arts and Design | 358 |
| Sports | 47 |
| All tracks | 6,114 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| All | 6 | 6 | 12 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 29 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 23 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 20 |
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
| Local universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 498 teachers and 69 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 498 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 69 |
| All personnel | 567 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 93 |
| Junior High School | 359 |
| Senior High School | 46 |
| All teachers | 498 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.5 |
| Junior High School | 16.1 |
| Senior High School | 28.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 232 classrooms and 404 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 232
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,163
- Toilets
- 404
- Functional computers
- 5,353
- Faucets
- 474
- 455 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 64 | 135 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.3 | 42.9 | 39.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 166 | 3,036 | 1,961 |
| Learners per seat | 10.9 | 1.9 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 75 | 268 | 61 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.1 | 21.6 | 21.6 |
| Functional computers | 1,493 | 3,860 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 1.2 | 1.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 206 |
| Male | 163 |
| Shared | 27 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 404 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 455 |
| Without water | 19 |
| All faucets | 474 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Makati City District I, SDO Makati City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 61 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Makati City District I, SDO Makati City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Makati City District I, SDO Makati City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Makati City District I, SDO Makati City