Schools in Makati City District VI, SDO Makati City
Summary
Makati City District VI ranks third of the six districts in Makati City by learners, and among the five that report teachers it has the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 13 schools held 8,794 learners, and its public schools had 323 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 2.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 1.9%, while private schools fell 3.6%.
Public schools hold 92% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 8%, against 14%. The largest schools are San Antonio National High School with 2,186 learners, F. Benitez Elementary School III with 1,609 and San Antonio Village Elementary School with 648, leaving out two schools whose figures are under review.
Of the five reporting public schools, all have electricity, all have water and all have internet. Next, the page's charts and tables break these figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 8 private
- Learners
- 8,794
- Down 184 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 323
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 139
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Makati City District VI has the 3rd most learners of the 6 districts in Makati City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools among the 5 that report teachers.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.9% and private schools fell 3.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 92% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 8% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Antonio National High School (2,186 learners), F. Benitez Elementary School III (1,609 learners) and San Antonio Village Elementary School (648 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Antonio National High School, with 68 learners per classroom.
- Of the 5 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.6 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱997 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,794 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,794 |
| Male | 4,508 |
| Female | 4,282 |
| Not broken down by sex | 4 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,866 | 476 | 6,342 |
| Junior High School | 2,186 | 214 | 2,400 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 48 | 48 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 409 | 419 | 828 |
| Grade 1 | 464 | 447 | 911 |
| Grade 2 | 475 | 462 | 937 |
| Grade 3 | 531 | 461 | 992 |
| Grade 4 | 450 | 436 | 886 |
| Grade 5 | 458 | 429 | 887 |
| Grade 6 | 431 | 415 | 846 |
| Grade 7 | 334 | 304 | 638 |
| Grade 8 | 307 | 302 | 609 |
| Grade 9 | 276 | 262 | 538 |
| Grade 10 | 275 | 281 | 556 |
| Grade 11 | 10 | 15 | 25 |
| Grade 12 | 15 | 8 | 23 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 41 | 14 | 55 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 32 | 27 | 59 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,508 | 4,282 | 8,790 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 46 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 3 |
| All tracks | 49 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 10 | 19 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| All | 1 | 4 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 8 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 8 |
| DepEd managed | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 323 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 323 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 347 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 238 |
| Junior High School | 85 |
| All teachers | 323 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.7 |
| Junior High School | 25.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 139 classrooms and 220 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 139
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,713
- Toilets
- 220
- Functional computers
- 3,800
- Faucets
- 374
- 360 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 107 | 32 |
| Learners per classroom | 54.8 | 68.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,272 | 441 |
| Learners per seat | 2.6 | 5.0 |
| Toilets | 182 | 38 |
| Learners per toilet | 32.2 | 57.5 |
| Functional computers | 2,899 | 901 |
| Learners per computer | 2.0 | 2.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 101 |
| Male | 95 |
| Shared | 19 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 220 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 360 |
| Without water | 14 |
| All faucets | 374 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Makati City District VI, SDO Makati City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bethany Baptist Academy, Makati | Private | 190 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Betty's Bellarmine Kindergarten, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| F. Benitez Elementary School III | Public | 1,609 | 59 | 29 |
| Globe Academy | Private | 38 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kids In Day School | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kids Playlab Preschool Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Paz Elementary School | Public | 2,119 | 83 | 31 |
| Light of the World Christian Academy of Makati | Private | 150 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palanan Elementary School | Public | 1,490 | 67 | 36 |
| San Antonio National High School | Public | 2,186 | 85 | 32 |
| San Antonio Village Elementary School | Public | 648 | 29 | 11 |
| St. Mary of the Woods School | Private | 320 | Not reported | Not reported |
| The School of Academics and Arts Makati, Inc. | Private | 2 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wingedwonder Corporation | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Makati City District VI, SDO Makati City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Makati City District VI, SDO Makati City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Makati City District VI, SDO Makati City