Schools in Malabon District IV, SDO Malabon City
Summary
Malabon District IV, with 15,012 learners in 15 schools in SY 2024-25, has the fourth most learners of the five districts in Malabon City and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.7%, while private schools grew 2.3%. Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 16% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Among schools with 100 or more learners in both years, enrollment grew fastest at St. Michael Learning Center Inc. (+13%) and fell most at Potrero Elementary School (−8%). The most crowded public classrooms are at Bagong Lote Elementary School, with 113 learners per classroom.
The seven public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.2 million; across the seven with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,218 for each learner. Its 15 schools are listed here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 8 private
- Learners
- 15,012
- Down 571 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 516
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 171
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Malabon District IV has the 4th most learners of the 5 districts in Malabon City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.7% and private schools grew 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tinajeros Elementary School (3,818 learners), Tinajeros National High School (3,083 learners) and Potrero Elementary School (2,077 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at St. Michael Learning Center Inc. (+13%) and fell most at Potrero Elementary School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Bagong Lote Elementary School, with 113 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.2 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,218 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 15,012 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 15,012 |
| Male | 7,770 |
| Female | 7,242 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,813 | 1,058 | 8,871 |
| Junior High School | 4,162 | 899 | 5,061 |
| Senior High School | 592 | 488 | 1,080 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 576 | 511 | 1,087 |
| Grade 1 | 644 | 579 | 1,223 |
| Grade 2 | 704 | 643 | 1,347 |
| Grade 3 | 696 | 607 | 1,303 |
| Grade 4 | 587 | 599 | 1,186 |
| Grade 5 | 633 | 507 | 1,140 |
| Grade 6 | 720 | 688 | 1,408 |
| Grade 7 | 676 | 671 | 1,347 |
| Grade 8 | 611 | 564 | 1,175 |
| Grade 9 | 608 | 631 | 1,239 |
| Grade 10 | 669 | 631 | 1,300 |
| Grade 11 | 285 | 268 | 553 |
| Grade 12 | 234 | 293 | 527 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 127 | 50 | 177 |
| All grades | 7,770 | 7,242 | 15,012 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 912 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 137 |
| Arts and Design | 31 |
| All tracks | 1,080 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| All | 2 | 6 | 8 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 16 | 18 | 34 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 8 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 516 teachers and 47 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 516 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 47 |
| All personnel | 563 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 267 |
| Junior High School | 211 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 516 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.3 |
| Junior High School | 19.7 |
| Senior High School | 15.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 171 classrooms and 218 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 171
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,312
- Toilets
- 218
- Functional computers
- 2,795
- Faucets
- 637
- 614 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 110 | 52 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 71.0 | 80.0 | 65.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,933 | 1,829 | 550 |
| Learners per seat | 2.7 | 2.3 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 155 | 55 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 50.4 | 75.7 | 74.0 |
| Functional computers | 1,322 | 1,303 | 170 |
| Learners per computer | 5.9 | 3.2 | 3.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 97 |
| Male | 66 |
| Shared | 43 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 218 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 614 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 637 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malabon District IV, SDO Malabon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abakadang Kayumanggi Learning Center Inc. | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bagong Lote Elementary School | Public | 1,016 | 32 | 9 |
| CEC Berean Christian Academy, Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| De La Salle Araneta University | Private | 1,653 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guillermo S. Sanchez Memorial Elementary School | Public | 186 | 11 | 6 |
| Phil. Buddhist Seng Guan Memorial Institute | Private | 37 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Potrero Elementary School | Public | 2,077 | 79 | 34 |
| Potrero Elementary School I | Public | 716 | 26 | 16 |
| Potrero National High School | Public | 1,671 | 90 | 23 |
| Power Minds Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| SME Child Development Center, Inc. | Private | 121 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacred Heart School | Private | 78 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Michael Learning Center Inc. | Private | 492 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tinajeros Elementary School | Public | 3,818 | 119 | 45 |
| Tinajeros National High School | Public | 3,083 | 159 | 38 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malabon District IV, SDO Malabon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malabon District IV, SDO Malabon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malabon District IV, SDO Malabon City