Schools in Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City
Summary
Malabon District V has the fifth most learners of the five districts in Malabon City, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 12 schools held 14,846 learners in SY 2024-25, and its public schools had 523 teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.8%, while private schools grew 4.6%.
Of its learners in schools, 96% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 4% are in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Acacia Elementary School, with one classroom for every 93 learners. Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
From here, the page lists the 12 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 14,846
- Down 374 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 523
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Malabon District V has the 5th most learners of the 5 districts in Malabon City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.8% and private schools grew 4.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Epifanio De Los Santos Elementary School (2,957 learners), Acacia Elementary School (2,416 learners) and Acacia National High School (1,174 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Acacia Elementary School, with 93 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.6 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,034 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 14,846 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 14,846 |
| Male | 7,634 |
| Female | 7,212 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9,579 | 502 | 10,081 |
| Junior High School | 4,463 | 118 | 4,581 |
| Senior High School | 167 | 17 | 184 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 649 | 641 | 1,290 |
| Grade 1 | 766 | 705 | 1,471 |
| Grade 2 | 815 | 745 | 1,560 |
| Grade 3 | 727 | 704 | 1,431 |
| Grade 4 | 702 | 690 | 1,392 |
| Grade 5 | 734 | 660 | 1,394 |
| Grade 6 | 800 | 720 | 1,520 |
| Grade 7 | 679 | 628 | 1,307 |
| Grade 8 | 568 | 542 | 1,110 |
| Grade 9 | 537 | 521 | 1,058 |
| Grade 10 | 560 | 546 | 1,106 |
| Grade 11 | 43 | 52 | 95 |
| Grade 12 | 35 | 54 | 89 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 4 | 23 |
| All grades | 7,634 | 7,212 | 14,846 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 115 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 69 |
| All tracks | 184 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 4 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 523 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 523 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 567 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 290 |
| Junior High School | 213 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 523 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 33.0 |
| Junior High School | 21.0 |
| Senior High School | 8.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 298 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,364
- Toilets
- 298
- Functional computers
- 2,203
- Faucets
- 603
- 599 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 109 | 49 | 7 |
| Learners per classroom | 87.9 | 91.1 | 23.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,250 | 2,073 | 41 |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 2.2 | 4.1 |
| Toilets | 181 | 105 | 12 |
| Learners per toilet | 52.9 | 42.5 | 13.9 |
| Functional computers | 1,543 | 545 | 115 |
| Learners per computer | 6.2 | 8.2 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 147 |
| Male | 100 |
| Shared | 37 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 298 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 599 |
| Without water | 4 |
| All faucets | 603 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Acacia Elementary School | Public | 2,416 | 78 | 26 |
| Acacia National High School | Public | 1,174 | 67 | 18 |
| Bright Beginnings Center for Young Children | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Catmon IS | Public | 5,243 | 157 | 44 |
| Epifanio De Los Santos Elementary School | Public | 2,957 | 92 | 45 |
| Higher Ground Baptist Academy Foundation, Inc. | Private | 359 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learning Journey Child Growth Center, Inc. | Private | 128 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Malabon City Techvoc and Entrepreneurship Senior High School | Public | 69 | 9 | 5 |
| Maysilo Elementary School | Public | 752 | 27 | 13 |
| Sampedro Children's Learning Center (SCLC), Inc. | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| T.A.L.K. Learning Center | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tugatog National High School | Public | 1,598 | 93 | 14 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Malabon District V, SDO Malabon City