Schools in Pandacan I, SDO Manila
Summary
Pandacan I, a school district in Manila, has 4,272 learners in its six schools in SY 2024-25, the 26th most of the 39 districts. In public schools it has the seventh most learners per teacher of the 39 districts in Manila, with 151 public teachers.
Of the learners in its schools, 98% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 2% in private schools against 14% nationally.
Its two public schools with MOOE in FY 2025 received ₱4.5 million. Across the two public schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱913 for each learner. Charts and tables on the page break these figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 6
- 2 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 4,272
- Teachers
- 151
- Classrooms
- 116
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pandacan I has the 26th most learners of the 39 districts in Manila, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are J. Zamora Elementary School (2,100 learners), Sergia Esguerra Memorial Foundation Inc. (49 learners) and Medico-Pedagogical Institute (26 learners).
- Of the 2 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 2 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱4.5 million. Across the 2 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱913 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,272 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,272 |
| Male | 2,275 |
| Female | 1,997 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,171 | 83 | 4,254 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 13 | 13 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 247 | 256 | 503 |
| Grade 1 | 337 | 287 | 624 |
| Grade 2 | 331 | 262 | 593 |
| Grade 3 | 345 | 290 | 635 |
| Grade 4 | 369 | 304 | 673 |
| Grade 5 | 299 | 306 | 605 |
| Grade 6 | 315 | 280 | 595 |
| Grade 7 | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Grade 8 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Grade 9 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Grade 10 | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| Grade 11 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Grade 12 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 21 | 5 | 26 |
| All grades | 2,275 | 1,997 | 4,272 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 5 |
| All tracks | 5 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 6 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 6 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| DepEd managed | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 151 teachers and 11 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 151 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 11 |
| All personnel | 162 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 151 |
| All teachers | 151 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 116 classrooms and 103 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 116
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,382
- Toilets
- 103
- Functional computers
- 515
- Faucets
- 140
- 140 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 116 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,382 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 103 |
| Learners per toilet | 40.5 |
| Functional computers | 515 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 40 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 25 |
| All toilets | 103 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 140 |
| Without water | 0 |
| All faucets | 140 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pandacan I, SDO Manila in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adonai Conservative Baptist Academy. Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bagong Barangay Elementary School | Public | 2,071 | 71 | 29 |
| Blessed Christian Achievers Academy of Manila, Inc. | Private | 25 | Not reported | Not reported |
| J. Zamora Elementary School | Public | 2,100 | 80 | 87 |
| Medico-Pedagogical Institute | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pandacan Foundational Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sergia Esguerra Memorial Foundation Inc. | Private | 49 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pandacan I, SDO Manila exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pandacan I, SDO Manila count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pandacan I, SDO Manila