Schools in Sta. Ana III, SDO Manila
Summary
Sta. Ana III has the 24th most learners of the 39 districts in Manila, and the 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools. Its four schools held 4,540 learners in SY 2024-25, served by 192 public teachers.
Of the learners in its schools, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the largest school is St. Anthony of Makati Montessori Inc., with 123 learners. The two public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.1 million. Across the two public schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,298 for each learner.
Each school is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 4
- 2 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,540
- Teachers
- 192
- Classrooms
- 140
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sta. Ana III has the 24th most learners of the 39 districts in Manila, and the 23rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest school is St. Anthony of Makati Montessori Inc. (123 learners).
- Of the 2 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 2 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.1 million. Across the 2 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,298 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,540 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,540 |
| Male | 2,329 |
| Female | 2,211 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,353 | 154 | 3,507 |
| Junior High School | 947 | 0 | 947 |
| Senior High School | 86 | 0 | 86 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 237 | 200 | 437 |
| Grade 1 | 278 | 221 | 499 |
| Grade 2 | 284 | 292 | 576 |
| Grade 3 | 251 | 274 | 525 |
| Grade 4 | 249 | 241 | 490 |
| Grade 5 | 216 | 246 | 462 |
| Grade 6 | 279 | 239 | 518 |
| Grade 7 | 129 | 95 | 224 |
| Grade 8 | 124 | 96 | 220 |
| Grade 9 | 125 | 135 | 260 |
| Grade 10 | 103 | 140 | 243 |
| Grade 11 | 30 | 24 | 54 |
| Grade 12 | 24 | 8 | 32 |
| All grades | 2,329 | 2,211 | 4,540 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 42 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 44 |
| All tracks | 86 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 4 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 4 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 192 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 192 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 227 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 117 |
| Junior High School | 64 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 192 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.7 |
| Junior High School | 14.8 |
| Senior High School | 7.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 140 classrooms and 142 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 140
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,200
- Toilets
- 142
- Functional computers
- 1,009
- Faucets
- 291
- 227 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 103 | 34 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.6 | 27.9 | 28.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,346 | 1,710 | 144 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 0.6 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 92 | 46 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.5 | 20.6 | 21.5 |
| Functional computers | 811 | 152 | 46 |
| Learners per computer | 4.1 | 6.2 | 1.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 67 |
| Male | 65 |
| Shared | 8 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 142 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 227 |
| Without water | 64 |
| All faucets | 291 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sta. Ana III, SDO Manila in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BVM Learning School Manila, Inc. | Private | 89 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo Integrated School | Public | 2,708 | 131 | 69 |
| Kid's Avenue Learning Center of Manila, Inc. | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Anthony of Makati Montessori Inc. | Private | 123 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tomas Earnshaw Elementary School | Public | 1,678 | 61 | 71 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Sta. Ana III, SDO Manila exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sta. Ana III, SDO Manila count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sta. Ana III, SDO Manila