Schools in Northwest District, SDO Marawi City
Summary
Northwest District in Marawi City has the fifth most learners of the nine districts in Marawi City, with 5,384 learners in its 12 schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 189 public teachers in the same year.
Enrollment in schools rose 4.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools grew 3.9% and private schools grew 9.5%. Of the learners in schools, 81% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 19% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the eight reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
Each of the 12 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 5,384
- Up 252 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 189
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 108
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Northwest District has the 5th most learners of the 9 districts in Marawi City, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 4.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 3.9% and private schools grew 9.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 81% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 19% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Marawi City National High School (1,883 learners), Saduc Central Elementary School (535 learners) and Bito Elementary School (427 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Marawi Boundary Academy (+17%) and fell most at Rorogagus Elementary School (−11%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Pendolonan Elementary School, with 51 learners per classroom.
- Of the 8 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,384 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,384 |
| Male | 2,509 |
| Female | 2,819 |
| Not broken down by sex | 56 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,264 | 1,004 | 3,268 |
| Junior High School | 1,519 | 0 | 1,519 |
| Senior High School | 541 | 0 | 541 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 298 | 302 | 600 |
| Grade 1 | 275 | 293 | 568 |
| Grade 2 | 270 | 268 | 538 |
| Grade 3 | 219 | 204 | 423 |
| Grade 4 | 223 | 176 | 399 |
| Grade 5 | 189 | 209 | 398 |
| Grade 6 | 154 | 188 | 342 |
| Grade 7 | 198 | 210 | 408 |
| Grade 8 | 164 | 206 | 370 |
| Grade 9 | 158 | 228 | 386 |
| Grade 10 | 126 | 229 | 355 |
| Grade 11 | 154 | 137 | 291 |
| Grade 12 | 81 | 169 | 250 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,509 | 2,819 | 5,328 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 469 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 105 |
| All tracks | 574 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 38 | 32 | 70 |
| Elementary | 302 | 286 | 588 |
| Junior High School | 226 | 327 | 553 |
| All | 566 | 645 | 1,211 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 6 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 189 teachers and 7 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 189 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 7 |
| All personnel | 196 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 100 |
| Junior High School | 77 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 189 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 19.7 |
| Senior High School | 45.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 108 classrooms and 85 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 108
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,943
- Toilets
- 85
- Functional computers
- 512
- Faucets
- 163
- 111 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 61 | 34 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.1 | 44.7 | 41.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,089 | 1,350 | 504 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.1 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 44 | 33 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 51.5 | 46.0 | 67.6 |
| Functional computers | 50 | 232 | 230 |
| Learners per computer | 45.3 | 6.6 | 2.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 18 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 85 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 111 |
| Without water | 52 |
| All faucets | 163 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Northwest District, SDO Marawi City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Batabor National High School | Public | 233 | 12 | 6 |
| Bito Elementary School | Public | 427 | 15 | 12 |
| Khadija Pilot Madrasah | Private | 309 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learning School for Multiple Intelligences Marawi, Inc. | Private | 222 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marawi Boundary Academy | Private | 162 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marawi City National High School | Public | 1,883 | 77 | 41 |
| Matampay Elementary School | Public | 280 | 21 | 8 |
| Mipaga Elementary School | Public | 350 | 18 | 8 |
| My Precious Child Learning Center | Private | 311 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pendolonan Elementary School | Public | 360 | 10 | 7 |
| Rorogagus Elementary School | Public | 312 | 11 | 11 |
| Saduc Central Elementary School | Public | 535 | 25 | 15 |
About this data
- 56 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Northwest District, SDO Marawi City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Northwest District, SDO Marawi City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Northwest District, SDO Marawi City