Schools in Mandaon North, SDO Masbate
Summary
Mandaon North, a school district in Masbate, has 21 schools, and enrollment in them fell 23.8% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted. Public schools fell 23.8% and private schools fell 23.7%. Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Mandaon North has the 16th most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 342 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Of the 19 reporting public schools, 11 (58%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
On the page, each of the 21 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 21
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,438
- Down 2,326 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 342
- Down 69 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 237
- Down 52 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Mandaon North has the 16th most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate, and the 14th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 23.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 23.8% and private schools fell 23.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Cabitan High School (1,273 learners), Cabitan Central School (1,014 learners) and San Pablo National High School (697 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Excelsior Polytechnic Academy (−23%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Montano P. Estipona MES, with 57 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, 3 (16%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region V; 1 (5%) has no water, against 2% in Region V; 11 (58%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.0 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,928 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,438 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,438 |
| Male | 3,791 |
| Female | 3,647 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,946 | 33 | 3,979 |
| Junior High School | 2,440 | 0 | 2,440 |
| Senior High School | 920 | 99 | 1,019 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 273 | 213 | 486 |
| Grade 1 | 300 | 255 | 555 |
| Grade 2 | 254 | 258 | 512 |
| Grade 3 | 308 | 280 | 588 |
| Grade 4 | 297 | 283 | 580 |
| Grade 5 | 329 | 277 | 606 |
| Grade 6 | 329 | 323 | 652 |
| Grade 7 | 346 | 341 | 687 |
| Grade 8 | 275 | 285 | 560 |
| Grade 9 | 292 | 307 | 599 |
| Grade 10 | 298 | 296 | 594 |
| Grade 11 | 267 | 277 | 544 |
| Grade 12 | 223 | 252 | 475 |
| All grades | 3,791 | 3,647 | 7,438 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,004 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 15 |
| All tracks | 1,019 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 3 | 1 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 342 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 342 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 378 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 168 |
| Junior High School | 130 |
| Senior High School | 44 |
| All teachers | 342 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.5 |
| Junior High School | 18.8 |
| Senior High School | 20.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 237 classrooms and 344 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 237
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,352
- Toilets
- 344
- Functional computers
- 321
- Faucets
- 933
- 539 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 123 | 79 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 32.1 | 30.9 | 26.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,058 | 2,491 | 803 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.0 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 195 | 107 | 42 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.2 | 22.8 | 21.9 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 120 | 99 |
| Learners per computer | 38.7 | 20.3 | 9.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 5 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 147 |
| Male | 86 |
| Shared | 80 |
| For persons with disabilities | 31 |
| All toilets | 344 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 539 |
| Without water | 394 |
| All faucets | 933 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| Playground | 19 |
| School Garden | 19 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Mandaon North, SDO Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bugtong Elementary School | Public | 274 | 11 | 12 |
| Cabitan Central School | Public | 1,014 | 33 | 23 |
| Cabitan High School | Public | 1,273 | 57 | 23 |
| Centro Elementary School | Public | 189 | 8 | 7 |
| Cleofe A. Arce Memorial High School | Public | 351 | 19 | 22 |
| Dayao Elementary School | Public | 260 | 12 | 10 |
| Diogenes R. Cabarles Elementary School | Public | 283 | 14 | 7 |
| Dionesio Rubio Barredo Elementary School | Public | 334 | 14 | 13 |
| Excelsior Polytechnic Academy | Private | 111 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Isaac B. Caballero High School | Public | 263 | 18 | 16 |
| Mabato-Bato Elementary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 8 |
| Mandaon Christian Academy, Inc | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Montano P. Estipona MES | Public | 567 | 22 | 10 |
| Nanipsan Elementary School | Public | 127 | 9 | 7 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 186 | 8 | 7 |
| San Pablo National High School | Public | 697 | 39 | 27 |
| Santa Fe Elementary School | Public | 95 | 6 | 3 |
| Tabuk Elementary School | Public | 128 | 9 | 5 |
| Tagpu Elementary School | Public | 384 | 15 | 11 |
| Tagpu High School | Public | 369 | 22 | 9 |
| TumalaytayHigh School | Public | 407 | 19 | 17 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Mandaon North, SDO Masbate exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Mandaon North, SDO Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Mandaon North, SDO Masbate