Schools in Milagros West, SDO Masbate
Summary
Milagros West, SDO Masbate, has the 21st most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 18 schools held 5,556 learners and 231 public teachers.
Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 17 reporting public schools, seven (41%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V. Across the 15 schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,570 for each learner.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Matiporon Integrated School, where there is one classroom for every 48 learners. Next, the charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,556
- Teachers
- 231
- Classrooms
- 187
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Milagros West has the 21st most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Milagros West Central School (737 learners), John Miller Integrated School (550 learners) and Bangad Elementary School (534 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Matiporon Integrated School (+20%) and fell most at Taisan High School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Matiporon Integrated School, with 48 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, 1 (6%) has no electricity, against 2% in Region V; 1 (6%) has no water, against 2% in Region V; 7 (41%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.4 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,570 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,556 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,556 |
| Male | 2,824 |
| Female | 2,732 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,565 | 68 | 4,633 |
| Junior High School | 684 | 0 | 684 |
| Senior High School | 239 | 0 | 239 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 272 | 278 | 550 |
| Grade 1 | 346 | 317 | 663 |
| Grade 2 | 333 | 309 | 642 |
| Grade 3 | 364 | 333 | 697 |
| Grade 4 | 376 | 321 | 697 |
| Grade 5 | 383 | 328 | 711 |
| Grade 6 | 312 | 346 | 658 |
| Grade 7 | 90 | 126 | 216 |
| Grade 8 | 84 | 86 | 170 |
| Grade 9 | 62 | 81 | 143 |
| Grade 10 | 87 | 68 | 155 |
| Grade 11 | 58 | 83 | 141 |
| Grade 12 | 46 | 52 | 98 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 11 | 4 | 15 |
| All grades | 2,824 | 2,732 | 5,556 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 239 |
| All tracks | 239 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 231 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 231 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 261 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 195 |
| Junior High School | 24 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 231 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.4 |
| Junior High School | 28.5 |
| Senior High School | 19.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 187 classrooms and 255 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 187
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,936
- Toilets
- 255
- Functional computers
- 306
- Faucets
- 569
- 473 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 165 | 14 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.7 | 48.9 | 29.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,444 | 310 | 182 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 2.2 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 229 | 17 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.9 | 40.2 | 26.6 |
| Functional computers | 127 | 179 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 35.9 | 3.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 77 |
| Male | 61 |
| Shared | 112 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 255 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 473 |
| Without water | 96 |
| All faucets | 569 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 16 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Milagros West, SDO Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bangad Elementary School | Public | 534 | 20 | 21 |
| Bonbon Elementary School | Public | 116 | 7 | 7 |
| Capaculan Elementary School | Public | 266 | 12 | 8 |
| Cayabon Elementary School | Public | 382 | 16 | 14 |
| Heracleo De Jesus Elementary School | Public | 351 | 14 | 10 |
| John Miller Elementary School | Public | 448 | 15 | 14 |
| John Miller Integrated School | Public | 550 | 16 | 14 |
| Luacan Elementary School | Public | 143 | 9 | 8 |
| Matanglad Elementary School | Public | 64 | 4 | 4 |
| Matiporon Integrated School | Public | 337 | 13 | 7 |
| Milagros West Central School | Public | 737 | 31 | 27 |
| Moises R. Espinosa Elementary School | Public | 169 | 9 | 8 |
| Mopheth Christian School Inc. | Private | 68 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pamangpangon Elementary School | Public | 100 | 5 | 6 |
| Paraiso Elementary School | Public | 452 | 17 | 10 |
| Revil-Bajar National High School | Public | 363 | 15 | 11 |
| Taisan Elementary School | Public | 348 | 14 | 12 |
| Taisan High School | Public | 314 | 17 | 11 |
| Tawad Elementary School | Public | 262 | 12 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Milagros West, SDO Masbate exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Milagros West, SDO Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Milagros West, SDO Masbate