Schools in Mobo North, SDO Masbate
Summary
Mobo North held 5,734 learners in its 19 schools in SY 2024-25, the 20th most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate. Enrollment in its schools fell 7.6% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 7.7%, while private schools grew 14.3%.
Public schools hold 99% of its learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 1%, against 14% nationally. Of the 18 reporting public schools, two (11%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region V, and eight (44%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
The 19 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,734
- Down 474 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 326
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 214
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Mobo North has the 20th most learners of the 32 districts in Masbate, and the 30th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 7.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.7% and private schools grew 14.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mobo National High School (981 learners), Mobo CS (723 learners) and Marintoc National High School (692 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Dacu IS (+9%) and fell most at Floro L. Medina Memorial High School (−30%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Luyong Catungan Elementary School, with 49 learners per classroom.
- Of the 18 reporting public schools, 2 (11%) have no electricity, against 2% in Region V; all have water; 8 (44%) have no internet, against 39% in Region V.
- The 18 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.8 million. Across the 18 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,314 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,734 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,734 |
| Male | 2,939 |
| Female | 2,779 |
| Not broken down by sex | 16 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,617 | 16 | 3,633 |
| Junior High School | 1,531 | 0 | 1,531 |
| Senior High School | 554 | 0 | 554 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 249 | 191 | 440 |
| Grade 1 | 303 | 207 | 510 |
| Grade 2 | 301 | 265 | 566 |
| Grade 3 | 269 | 271 | 540 |
| Grade 4 | 274 | 259 | 533 |
| Grade 5 | 268 | 255 | 523 |
| Grade 6 | 254 | 254 | 508 |
| Grade 7 | 225 | 226 | 451 |
| Grade 8 | 209 | 221 | 430 |
| Grade 9 | 162 | 175 | 337 |
| Grade 10 | 148 | 165 | 313 |
| Grade 11 | 149 | 127 | 276 |
| Grade 12 | 124 | 154 | 278 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 4 | 9 | 13 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,939 | 2,779 | 5,718 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 554 |
| All tracks | 554 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 326 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 326 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 52 |
| All personnel | 378 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 184 |
| Junior High School | 104 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 326 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.7 |
| Junior High School | 14.7 |
| Senior High School | 14.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 214 classrooms and 284 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 214
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,105
- Toilets
- 284
- Functional computers
- 406
- Faucets
- 774
- 696 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 134 | 57 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.0 | 26.9 | 24.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,792 | 1,578 | 735 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.0 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 202 | 58 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.9 | 26.4 | 23.1 |
| Functional computers | 114 | 170 | 122 |
| Learners per computer | 31.7 | 9.0 | 4.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 2 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 104 |
| Male | 69 |
| Shared | 98 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 284 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 696 |
| Without water | 78 |
| All faucets | 774 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 15 |
| Paved Pathway | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Mobo North, SDO Masbate in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agatona Aban Abas Elementary School | Public | 538 | 21 | 18 |
| Bagong Baryo Elementary School | Public | 231 | 13 | 7 |
| Canahig Elementary School | Public | 222 | 9 | 9 |
| Carlito C. Bolon Elementary School | Public | 71 | 7 | 2 |
| Dacu IS | Public | 418 | 20 | 13 |
| Daughters of Joseph Kindergarten School | Private | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Floro L. Medina Memorial High School | Public | 223 | 16 | 13 |
| Guintorelan Elementary School | Public | 84 | 4 | 4 |
| Holjogon Elementary School | Public | 81 | 8 | 8 |
| Jose B. Gamora Elementary School | Public | 241 | 9 | 5 |
| Lucas C. Ramirez Elementary School | Public | 229 | 11 | 8 |
| Luyong Catungan Elementary School | Public | 295 | 16 | 6 |
| Marintoc National High School | Public | 692 | 33 | 26 |
| Mobo CS | Public | 723 | 39 | 28 |
| Mobo National High School | Public | 981 | 77 | 41 |
| Pinamalatican Elementary School | Public | 84 | 8 | 5 |
| Sambulawan Elementary School | Public | 58 | 3 | 4 |
| Tabuc Elementary School | Public | 323 | 13 | 11 |
| Tugbo Integrated School | Public | 224 | 19 | 6 |
About this data
- 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Mobo North, SDO Masbate exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Mobo North, SDO Masbate count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Mobo North, SDO Masbate