Schools in Clarin South, SDO Misamis Occidental
Summary
Clarin South has the second most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, and the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools, across 18 schools and 6,724 learners in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 2.9%, while private schools fell 0.3%. Public schools hold 90% of the learners in its schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 10%, against 14% nationally.
Of the 16 reporting public schools, one (6%) has no water, against 2% in Region X, and one (6%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X. Each of the 18 schools is listed here with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,724
- Down 181 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 284
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 189
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Clarin South has the 2nd most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.9% and private schools fell 0.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Clarin National High School (2,932 learners), Holy Child High School of Clarin, Inc. (520 learners) and Lapasan Elementary School (329 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Ozamiz Elementary School (+9%) and fell most at Clarin Adventist School Incorporated (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Antero Uy Roa Elementary School, with 85 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (6%) has no water, against 2% in Region X; 1 (6%) has no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.3 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,266 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,724 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,724 |
| Male | 3,431 |
| Female | 3,293 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,780 | 215 | 2,995 |
| Junior High School | 2,086 | 375 | 2,461 |
| Senior High School | 1,200 | 68 | 1,268 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 193 | 151 | 344 |
| Grade 1 | 224 | 194 | 418 |
| Grade 2 | 199 | 200 | 399 |
| Grade 3 | 232 | 210 | 442 |
| Grade 4 | 253 | 223 | 476 |
| Grade 5 | 229 | 211 | 440 |
| Grade 6 | 233 | 221 | 454 |
| Grade 7 | 348 | 367 | 715 |
| Grade 8 | 295 | 264 | 559 |
| Grade 9 | 285 | 318 | 603 |
| Grade 10 | 276 | 303 | 579 |
| Grade 11 | 357 | 310 | 667 |
| Grade 12 | 289 | 312 | 601 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 14 | 8 | 22 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| All grades | 3,431 | 3,293 | 6,724 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 690 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 574 |
| Arts and Design | 4 |
| All tracks | 1,268 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Elementary | 55 | 65 | 120 |
| Junior High School | 31 | 42 | 73 |
| Senior High School | 18 | 44 | 62 |
| All | 113 | 159 | 272 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 284 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 284 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 325 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 129 |
| Junior High School | 111 |
| Senior High School | 44 |
| All teachers | 284 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.6 |
| Junior High School | 18.8 |
| Senior High School | 27.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 189 classrooms and 397 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 189
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,445
- Toilets
- 397
- Functional computers
- 617
- Faucets
- 465
- 424 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 62 | 34 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.9 | 33.7 | 35.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,028 | 1,709 | 708 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.2 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 192 | 132 | 73 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.5 | 15.8 | 16.4 |
| Functional computers | 76 | 331 | 210 |
| Learners per computer | 36.6 | 6.3 | 5.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 109 |
| Male | 107 |
| Shared | 175 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 397 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 424 |
| Without water | 41 |
| All faucets | 465 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Clarin South, SDO Misamis Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antero Uy Roa Elementary School | Public | 255 | 10 | 3 |
| Cabunga-An Primary School | Public | 43 | 4 | 4 |
| Clarin Adventist School Incorporated | Private | 138 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clarin CS | Public | 567 | 22 | 8 |
| Clarin National High School | Public | 2,932 | 137 | 80 |
| Congressman Hilarion J. Ramiro Jr. Memorial National High School | Public | 248 | 13 | 10 |
| Gata Diot Primary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 3 |
| Gata Elementary School | Public | 279 | 10 | 9 |
| Holy Child High School of Clarin, Inc. | Private | 520 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kinangay Norte Primary School | Public | 88 | 7 | 2 |
| Kinangay Sur Integrated School | Public | 325 | 14 | 12 |
| Lapasan Elementary School | Public | 329 | 13 | 14 |
| Malibangcao Elementary School | Public | 119 | 8 | 8 |
| Ozamiz Elementary School | Public | 158 | 8 | 7 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 249 | 11 | 12 |
| Sebasi Elementary School | Public | 114 | 6 | 1 |
| Segatic Sur Elementary School | Public | 120 | 7 | 8 |
| Tinaclaan Elementary School | Public | 135 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Clarin South, SDO Misamis Occidental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Clarin South, SDO Misamis Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Clarin South, SDO Misamis Occidental