Schools in Panaon, SDO Misamis Occidental
Summary
Panaon has the 16th most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, with 2,087 learners in its schools in SY 2024-25, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted; private schools fell 10.2% and public schools fell 1.7%. Private schools hold 28% of its learners in schools, against 14% nationally, while public schools hold 72%, against 85% nationally.
Of its 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, but two, or 14%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X. The list of its 15 schools shows learners, teachers and classrooms for each, and the charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,087
- Down 93 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 92
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 102
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Panaon has the 16th most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, and the 16th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.7% and private schools fell 10.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 72% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 28% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Panaon Community High School (589 learners), Panaon Central Elementary School (300 learners) and Sumasap Integrated School (218 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Punta Elementary School, with 24 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 2 (14%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.3 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,845 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,087 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,087 |
| Male | 1,122 |
| Female | 965 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,252 | 0 | 1,252 |
| Junior High School | 168 | 364 | 532 |
| Senior High School | 78 | 225 | 303 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 67 | 64 | 131 |
| Grade 1 | 93 | 90 | 183 |
| Grade 2 | 88 | 74 | 162 |
| Grade 3 | 88 | 78 | 166 |
| Grade 4 | 108 | 101 | 209 |
| Grade 5 | 93 | 84 | 177 |
| Grade 6 | 110 | 107 | 217 |
| Grade 7 | 82 | 64 | 146 |
| Grade 8 | 58 | 61 | 119 |
| Grade 9 | 74 | 56 | 130 |
| Grade 10 | 82 | 55 | 137 |
| Grade 11 | 81 | 59 | 140 |
| Grade 12 | 91 | 72 | 163 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 0 | 7 |
| All grades | 1,122 | 965 | 2,087 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 303 |
| All tracks | 303 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 8 | 17 |
| Elementary | 96 | 95 | 191 |
| Junior High School | 37 | 23 | 60 |
| Senior High School | 6 | 6 | 12 |
| All | 148 | 132 | 280 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 92 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 92 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 106 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 81 |
| Junior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 92 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.5 |
| Junior High School | 15.3 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 102 classrooms and 134 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 102
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,242
- Toilets
- 134
- Functional computers
- 75
- Faucets
- 188
- 164 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 90 | 7 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 13.9 | 24.0 | 15.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,962 | 58 | 222 |
| Learners per seat | 0.4 | 2.9 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 114 | 12 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.0 | 14.0 | 9.8 |
| Functional computers | 69 | 6 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 18.1 | 28.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 19 |
| Male | 14 |
| Shared | 101 |
| All toilets | 134 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 164 |
| Without water | 24 |
| All faucets | 188 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Panaon, SDO Misamis Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baga Primary School | Public | 20 | 2 | 2 |
| Bangko Elementary School | Public | 42 | 4 | 5 |
| Camanucan Elementary School | Public | 35 | 3 | 2 |
| De La Paz Primary School | Public | 29 | 2 | 3 |
| F.T. Paylaga MPS | Public | 58 | 4 | 3 |
| Map-An Primary School | Public | 41 | 3 | 4 |
| Mohon Elementary School | Public | 66 | 5 | 6 |
| Panaon Central Elementary School | Public | 300 | 20 | 21 |
| Panaon Community High School | Private | 589 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Panaon National High School | Public | 185 | 8 | 12 |
| Punta Elementary School | Public | 215 | 9 | 9 |
| Salimpono Elementary School | Public | 82 | 6 | 8 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 92 | 7 | 7 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 115 | 7 | 9 |
| Sumasap Integrated School | Public | 218 | 12 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Panaon, SDO Misamis Occidental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Panaon, SDO Misamis Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Panaon, SDO Misamis Occidental