Schools in Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental
Summary
In SY 2024-25, public schools held 93% of the 4,150 learners in schools across Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental, against 85% nationally, while private schools held 7%, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.3%, while private schools grew 3.8%.
The district has the 11th most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools. Among its public schools, the most crowded classrooms are at Fulgencio Baloria-Sinonoc Elementary School, with 56 learners per classroom.
The list of all 23 schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms for each, is the next thing to open on this page.
- Schools
- 23
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 22 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,150
- Down 40 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 210
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 195
- Up 27 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sinacaban has the 11th most learners of the 17 districts in Misamis Occidental, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.3% and private schools grew 3.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Sinonoc National High School (1,051 learners), Katipunan National High School (344 learners) and Sinacaban CS (335 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at St. Joseph's High School of Sinacaban( Mis. Occ.), Inc. (+4%) and fell most at Sinacaban CS (−7%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Fulgencio Baloria-Sinonoc Elementary School, with 56 learners per classroom.
- Of the 22 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 22 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.8 million. Across the 22 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱3,003 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,150 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,150 |
| Male | 2,103 |
| Female | 2,047 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,317 | 0 | 2,317 |
| Junior High School | 1,026 | 205 | 1,231 |
| Senior High School | 503 | 99 | 602 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 159 | 129 | 288 |
| Grade 1 | 135 | 153 | 288 |
| Grade 2 | 145 | 175 | 320 |
| Grade 3 | 165 | 154 | 319 |
| Grade 4 | 165 | 155 | 320 |
| Grade 5 | 175 | 180 | 355 |
| Grade 6 | 221 | 192 | 413 |
| Grade 7 | 153 | 179 | 332 |
| Grade 8 | 146 | 119 | 265 |
| Grade 9 | 141 | 157 | 298 |
| Grade 10 | 175 | 161 | 336 |
| Grade 11 | 172 | 160 | 332 |
| Grade 12 | 141 | 129 | 270 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 10 | 4 | 14 |
| All grades | 2,103 | 2,047 | 4,150 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 336 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 266 |
| All tracks | 602 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 8 | 23 |
| Elementary | 87 | 76 | 163 |
| Junior High School | 13 | 30 | 43 |
| Senior High School | 19 | 21 | 40 |
| All | 134 | 135 | 269 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 23 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 22 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 19 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 22 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 210 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 210 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 52 |
| All personnel | 262 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 138 |
| Junior High School | 51 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 210 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.8 |
| Junior High School | 20.1 |
| Senior High School | 24.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 195 classrooms and 277 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 195
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,725
- Toilets
- 277
- Functional computers
- 163
- Faucets
- 555
- 513 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 47 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 18.5 | 21.8 | 21.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,552 | 1,355 | 818 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 0.8 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 189 | 61 | 27 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.3 | 16.8 | 18.6 |
| Functional computers | 82 | 81 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 28.3 | 12.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 20 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 20 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 20 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 233 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 277 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 513 |
| Without water | 42 |
| All faucets | 555 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 21 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 18 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sinacaban, SDO Misamis Occidental