Schools in Initao, SDO Misamis Oriental
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the Initao district's 21 schools held 8,730 learners, which puts it at the eighth most learners (tied) of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental. Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, with public schools down 2.4% and private schools down 5.1%. Public schools hold 94% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 6%, against 14% nationally.
It also has the seventh most learners per teacher in public schools, with 319 public teachers. Of its 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but eight, or 42%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X. The page lists its 21 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 8,730
- Down 231 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 319
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 235
- Down 31 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Initao has the 8th most learners (tied) of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental, and the 7th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.4% and private schools fell 5.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Initao CS (1,692 learners), Tawantawan IS (458 learners) and Andales IS (444 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Eliz Learning Center (+12%) and fell most at Pontacon Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Pagahan Elementary School, with 50 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (42%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱19.7 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,828 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,730 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,730 |
| Male | 4,457 |
| Female | 4,273 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,991 | 127 | 5,118 |
| Junior High School | 2,198 | 230 | 2,428 |
| Senior High School | 1,017 | 167 | 1,184 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 314 | 262 | 576 |
| Grade 1 | 357 | 364 | 721 |
| Grade 2 | 344 | 348 | 692 |
| Grade 3 | 373 | 349 | 722 |
| Grade 4 | 439 | 373 | 812 |
| Grade 5 | 380 | 355 | 735 |
| Grade 6 | 405 | 427 | 832 |
| Grade 7 | 359 | 380 | 739 |
| Grade 8 | 296 | 268 | 564 |
| Grade 9 | 298 | 275 | 573 |
| Grade 10 | 260 | 292 | 552 |
| Grade 11 | 319 | 307 | 626 |
| Grade 12 | 294 | 264 | 558 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 19 | 9 | 28 |
| All grades | 4,457 | 4,273 | 8,730 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 744 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 440 |
| All tracks | 1,184 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 15 | 30 |
| Elementary | 64 | 61 | 125 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 32 | 52 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| All | 110 | 115 | 225 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 2 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 319 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 319 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 349 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 193 |
| Junior High School | 88 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 319 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.9 |
| Junior High School | 25.0 |
| Senior High School | 26.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 235 classrooms and 280 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 235
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,944
- Toilets
- 280
- Functional computers
- 424
- Faucets
- 408
- 310 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 138 | 64 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 36.2 | 34.3 | 30.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,435 | 1,625 | 1,884 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.4 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 192 | 59 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.0 | 37.3 | 35.1 |
| Functional computers | 236 | 114 | 74 |
| Learners per computer | 21.2 | 19.3 | 13.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 33 |
| Shared | 201 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 280 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 310 |
| Without water | 98 |
| All faucets | 408 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 18 |
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Initao, SDO Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aluna Elementary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 5 |
| Andales IS | Public | 444 | 13 | 9 |
| Casilihon Elementary School | Public | 69 | 3 | 2 |
| Eliz Learning Center | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gimangpang IS | Public | 445 | 14 | 13 |
| Initao CS | Public | 1,692 | 57 | 41 |
| Initao NCHS | Public | 2,510 | 102 | 75 |
| Jampason Elementary School | Public | 349 | 14 | 11 |
| Kalacapan Elementary School | Public | 203 | 8 | 6 |
| Kalacapan National High School | Public | 288 | 15 | 17 |
| Kamelon Elementary School | Public | 163 | 8 | 2 |
| Kanitoan Elementary School | Public | 253 | 9 | 8 |
| Oguis Elementary School | Public | 188 | 7 | 7 |
| Pagahan Elementary School | Public | 200 | 7 | 4 |
| Pontacon Elementary School | Public | 109 | 7 | 3 |
| San Pedro Elementary School | Public | 209 | 7 | 4 |
| Sinalac Elementary School | Public | 121 | 7 | 7 |
| Tagpaco Elementary School | Public | 143 | 7 | 7 |
| Tawantawan IS | Public | 458 | 19 | 11 |
| Tubigan Elementary School | Public | 257 | 8 | 3 |
| Xavier Academy of Initao | Private | 404 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Initao, SDO Misamis Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Initao, SDO Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Initao, SDO Misamis Oriental