Schools in Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District), SDO Misamis Oriental
Summary
Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District) has the 19th most learners of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 18 schools held 6,084 learners in SY 2024-25, and its public schools had 281 teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.6%, while private schools fell 22.3%. Of its learners in schools, 96% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 4% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kibungsod CS, with 75 learners per classroom. The page lists the 18 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,084
- Down 100 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 281
- Up 13 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 164
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District) has the 19th most learners of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental, and the 22nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.6% and private schools fell 22.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 96% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 4% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Kandiis IS (685 learners), Kibungsod CS (600 learners) and Consuelo Elementary School (556 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Abunda IS (+6%) and fell most at Trinity College of Science and Technology (−22%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Kibungsod CS, with 75 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (29%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.6 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,262 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,084 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,084 |
| Male | 3,097 |
| Female | 2,977 |
| Not broken down by sex | 10 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,187 | 0 | 3,187 |
| Junior High School | 1,851 | 80 | 1,931 |
| Senior High School | 820 | 136 | 956 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 200 | 182 | 382 |
| Grade 1 | 228 | 204 | 432 |
| Grade 2 | 247 | 216 | 463 |
| Grade 3 | 232 | 212 | 444 |
| Grade 4 | 249 | 245 | 494 |
| Grade 5 | 216 | 184 | 400 |
| Grade 6 | 290 | 277 | 567 |
| Grade 7 | 277 | 277 | 554 |
| Grade 8 | 223 | 208 | 431 |
| Grade 9 | 206 | 242 | 448 |
| Grade 10 | 240 | 258 | 498 |
| Grade 11 | 241 | 220 | 461 |
| Grade 12 | 246 | 249 | 495 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,097 | 2,977 | 6,074 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 740 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 216 |
| All tracks | 956 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 14 | 20 |
| Elementary | 47 | 44 | 91 |
| Junior High School | 23 | 22 | 45 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 | 5 |
| All | 81 | 80 | 161 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 281 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 281 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 40 |
| All personnel | 321 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 131 |
| Junior High School | 118 |
| Senior High School | 32 |
| All teachers | 281 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.3 |
| Junior High School | 15.7 |
| Senior High School | 25.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 164 classrooms and 213 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 164
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,053
- Toilets
- 213
- Functional computers
- 301
- Faucets
- 399
- 312 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 66 | 67 | 31 |
| Learners per classroom | 48.3 | 27.6 | 26.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,507 | 4,280 | 2,266 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 0.4 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 95 | 81 | 37 |
| Learners per toilet | 33.6 | 22.9 | 22.2 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 199 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 31.3 | 9.3 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 7 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 23 |
| Male | 25 |
| Shared | 158 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 213 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 312 |
| Without water | 87 |
| All faucets | 399 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
List of schools
Every school in Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District), SDO Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abunda IS | Public | 171 | 10 | 5 |
| Artadi IS | Public | 355 | 16 | 14 |
| Bonifacio Aquino Elementary School | Public | 216 | 8 | 9 |
| Consuelo Elementary School | Public | 556 | 19 | 8 |
| Consuelo National High School | Public | 894 | 50 | 34 |
| Gumabon Elementary School | Public | 146 | 7 | 2 |
| Gumabon National High School | Public | 128 | 14 | 7 |
| Kandiis IS | Public | 685 | 24 | 13 |
| Katipunan Elementary School | Public | 81 | 7 | 3 |
| Kibungsod CS | Public | 600 | 23 | 8 |
| Kibungsod National High School | Public | 1,191 | 63 | 42 |
| Kimaya Elementary School | Public | 191 | 8 | 0 |
| Mahayahay Elementary School | Public | 128 | 7 | 1 |
| Pag-Asa Elementary School | Public | 37 | 4 | 3 |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 185 | 7 | 6 |
| Tama IS | Public | 205 | 9 | 5 |
| Tinaan Elementary School | Public | 99 | 5 | 4 |
| Trinity College of Science and Technology | Private | 216 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 10 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District), SDO Misamis Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District), SDO Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Magsaysay II (Magsaysay District), SDO Misamis Oriental