Schools in Opol, SDO Misamis Oriental
Summary
Opol has the most learners of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 22,832 learners in its schools in SY 2024-25, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Enrollment in schools fell 0.2% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 0.4%, while private schools grew 4.1%. Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, while six, or 32%, have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
The list of its schools gives the learners, teachers and classrooms of each, and the figures are also shown by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 29
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 10 private
- Learners
- 22,832
- Down 35 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 858
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 378
- Down 52 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Opol has the most learners of the 23 districts in Misamis Oriental, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.4% and private schools grew 4.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 4 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Opol NSTS (4,251 learners), Luyong Bonbon Elementary School (663 learners) and Patag Elementary School (426 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Cauyonan IS (+6%) and fell most at Divine Mercy Mission Academy of Misamis Oriental Inc. (−20%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Patag Elementary School, with 71 learners per classroom.
- Of the 19 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (32%) have no internet, against 33% in Region X.
- The 19 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱39.3 million. Across the 19 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,557 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 22,832 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 22,832 |
| Male | 11,702 |
| Female | 11,060 |
| Not broken down by sex | 70 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,067 | 1,022 | 9,089 |
| Junior High School | 11,487 | 26 | 11,513 |
| Senior High School | 2,036 | 124 | 2,160 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 617 | 505 | 1,122 |
| Grade 1 | 634 | 618 | 1,252 |
| Grade 2 | 641 | 599 | 1,240 |
| Grade 3 | 721 | 629 | 1,350 |
| Grade 4 | 707 | 603 | 1,310 |
| Grade 5 | 684 | 600 | 1,284 |
| Grade 6 | 763 | 705 | 1,468 |
| Grade 7 | 1,592 | 1,567 | 3,159 |
| Grade 8 | 1,350 | 1,354 | 2,704 |
| Grade 9 | 1,346 | 1,432 | 2,778 |
| Grade 10 | 1,382 | 1,482 | 2,864 |
| Grade 11 | 637 | 489 | 1,126 |
| Grade 12 | 580 | 454 | 1,034 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 42 | 21 | 63 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 6 | 2 | 8 |
| Broken down by grade | 11,702 | 11,060 | 22,762 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,519 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 488 |
| Arts and Design | 57 |
| Sports | 96 |
| All tracks | 2,160 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Elementary | 28 | 21 | 49 |
| Junior High School | 10 | 3 | 13 |
| All | 44 | 27 | 71 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 61 | 45 | 106 |
| Elementary | 391 | 325 | 716 |
| Junior High School | 222 | 235 | 457 |
| Senior High School | 36 | 42 | 78 |
| All | 710 | 647 | 1,357 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Open High School Program | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 29 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 10 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 858 teachers and 77 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 858 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 77 |
| All personnel | 935 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 269 |
| Junior High School | 504 |
| Senior High School | 85 |
| All teachers | 858 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.8 |
| Senior High School | 24.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 378 classrooms and 514 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 378
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,194
- Toilets
- 514
- Functional computers
- 594
- Faucets
- 678
- 518 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 152 | 190 | 36 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.1 | 60.5 | 56.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,632 | 5,692 | 870 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 2.0 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 188 | 272 | 54 |
| Learners per toilet | 42.9 | 42.2 | 37.7 |
| Functional computers | 229 | 164 | 201 |
| Learners per computer | 35.2 | 70.0 | 10.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 9 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 10 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 58 |
| Male | 58 |
| Shared | 374 |
| For persons with disabilities | 24 |
| All toilets | 514 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 518 |
| Without water | 160 |
| All faucets | 678 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| School Garden | 18 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Opol, SDO Misamis Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Awang Elementary School | Public | 212 | 9 | 7 |
| Bagocboc Elementary School | Public | 326 | 10 | 9 |
| Bagocboc National High School | Public | 264 | 17 | 6 |
| Barra Elementary School | Public | 915 | 29 | 19 |
| Bayugbayogan IS | Public | 330 | 9 | 8 |
| Binubongan Elementary School | Public | 67 | 7 | 3 |
| Blessed Trinity Academy of Opol, Inc. | Private | 33 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cauyonan IS | Public | 278 | 13 | 9 |
| Divine Mercy Mission Academy of Misamis Oriental Inc. | Private | 305 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Haynnesville Christi School | Private | 144 | Not reported | Not reported |
| IFI Agnus Dei Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Igpit Elementary School | Public | 1,528 | 49 | 13 |
| Limunda IS | Public | 111 | 9 | 8 |
| Luyong Bonbon Elementary School | Public | 663 | 24 | 21 |
| Malanang Integrated School | Public | 312 | 10 | 3 |
| Megdaha Elementary School | Public | 44 | 3 | 4 |
| Misamis Oriental General Comprehensive High School | Public | 8,489 | 390 | 132 |
| Nangcaon IS | Public | 154 | 12 | 16 |
| Opol Adventist Elementary School | Private | 281 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Opol CS | Public | 2,666 | 73 | 23 |
| Opol NSTS | Public | 4,251 | 158 | 72 |
| Patag Elementary School | Public | 426 | 14 | 6 |
| Riverdale Academy | Private | 133 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Salawaga IS | Public | 300 | 9 | 7 |
| St. Alphonsus de Liguori School | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. James Legacy of Learning Center | Private | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Jude Thaddeus Academy | Private | 81 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tingalan IS | Public | 323 | 13 | 12 |
| Train Up A Child Academy | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 70 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Opol, SDO Misamis Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Opol, SDO Misamis Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Opol, SDO Misamis Oriental