Schools in Naga South District, SDO Naga City
Summary
Of the learners in Naga South District's schools, 97% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 3% are in private schools against 14% nationally. In SY 2024-25 its 12 schools held 7,053 learners and 233 public teachers. Among the four districts in Naga City it has the third most learners and the second most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools fell 1.2% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.2% and private schools fell 1.0%. The most crowded public classrooms are at Julian B. Meliton Elementary School, with 56 learners per classroom.
All 10 reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.7 million, and FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,111 for each learner across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The page lists the 12 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 7,053
- Down 88 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 233
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 200
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Naga South District has the 3rd most learners of the 4 districts in Naga City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.2% and private schools fell 1.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Julian B. Meliton Elementary School (1,895 learners), Concepcion Grande Elementary School (1,028 learners) and Mac Mariano Elementary School (786 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Julian B. Meliton Elementary School, with 56 learners per classroom.
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.7 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,111 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,053 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,053 |
| Male | 3,697 |
| Female | 3,356 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,951 | 164 | 6,115 |
| Junior High School | 865 | 26 | 891 |
| Senior High School | 47 | 0 | 47 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 378 | 339 | 717 |
| Grade 1 | 402 | 382 | 784 |
| Grade 2 | 468 | 426 | 894 |
| Grade 3 | 430 | 437 | 867 |
| Grade 4 | 478 | 466 | 944 |
| Grade 5 | 459 | 374 | 833 |
| Grade 6 | 523 | 471 | 994 |
| Grade 7 | 143 | 139 | 282 |
| Grade 8 | 99 | 90 | 189 |
| Grade 9 | 140 | 103 | 243 |
| Grade 10 | 99 | 78 | 177 |
| Grade 11 | 14 | 8 | 22 |
| Grade 12 | 11 | 14 | 25 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 53 | 29 | 82 |
| All grades | 3,697 | 3,356 | 7,053 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 47 |
| All tracks | 47 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 8 | 6 | 14 |
| All | 9 | 7 | 16 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 233 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 233 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 19 |
| All personnel | 252 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 207 |
| Junior High School | 20 |
| Senior High School | 6 |
| All teachers | 233 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.8 |
| Junior High School | 43.3 |
| Senior High School | 7.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 200 classrooms and 306 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 200
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,320
- Toilets
- 306
- Functional computers
- 212
- Faucets
- 573
- 562 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 169 | 29 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.2 | 29.8 | 23.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,259 | 1,020 | 41 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.9 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 258 | 47 | 1 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.1 | 18.4 | 47.0 |
| Functional computers | 88 | 118 | 6 |
| Learners per computer | 67.6 | 7.3 | 7.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 224 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 306 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 562 |
| Without water | 11 |
| All faucets | 573 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Naga South District, SDO Naga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balatas Elementary School | Public | 641 | 20 | 14 |
| Balatas National High School | Public | 501 | 4 | 19 |
| Bicol Central Academy | Private | 177 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Concepcion Grande Elementary School | Public | 1,028 | 36 | 39 |
| Del Rosario Elementary School | Public | 550 | 19 | 18 |
| Del Rosario High School | Public | 411 | 22 | 12 |
| Julian B. Meliton Elementary School | Public | 1,895 | 59 | 34 |
| Mac Mariano Elementary School | Public | 786 | 29 | 23 |
| Marian Formation Center-Pacol | Private | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tinago Central School | Public | 608 | 25 | 24 |
| Villa Corazon Elementary School | Public | 217 | 9 | 8 |
| Villa Grande Homes Elementary School | Public | 226 | 10 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Naga South District, SDO Naga City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Naga South District, SDO Naga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Naga South District, SDO Naga City