Schools in Naga West District, SDO Naga City
Summary
Naga West District has the fourth most learners of the four districts in Naga City, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its nine schools held 6,296 learners, and its public schools had 202 teachers. Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 7% in private schools, against 14%.
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tabuco Central School, with 43 learners per classroom. Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
The list of all nine schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, is the next place to look.
- Schools
- 9
- 7 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,296
- Teachers
- 202
- Classrooms
- 176
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Naga West District has the 4th most learners of the 4 districts in Naga City, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Tabuco Central School (1,786 learners), Sabang Elementary School (1,196 learners) and Sta.Cruz Elementary School (978 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Tabuco Central School, with 43 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 6 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱7.7 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,105 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,296 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,296 |
| Male | 3,232 |
| Female | 3,062 |
| Not broken down by sex | 2 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,673 | 314 | 5,987 |
| Junior High School | 155 | 103 | 258 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 49 | 49 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 338 | 317 | 655 |
| Grade 1 | 445 | 409 | 854 |
| Grade 2 | 408 | 406 | 814 |
| Grade 3 | 454 | 459 | 913 |
| Grade 4 | 423 | 407 | 830 |
| Grade 5 | 468 | 436 | 904 |
| Grade 6 | 481 | 476 | 957 |
| Grade 7 | 77 | 55 | 132 |
| Grade 8 | 37 | 36 | 73 |
| Grade 9 | 16 | 6 | 22 |
| Grade 10 | 13 | 18 | 31 |
| Grade 11 | 12 | 8 | 20 |
| Grade 12 | 21 | 8 | 29 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 39 | 21 | 60 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,232 | 3,062 | 6,294 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 49 |
| All tracks | 49 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Elementary | 8 | 12 | 20 |
| All | 8 | 14 | 22 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 202 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 202 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 218 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 199 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| All teachers | 202 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.5 |
| Junior High School | 51.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 176 classrooms and 278 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 176
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,385
- Toilets
- 278
- Functional computers
- 54
- Faucets
- 548
- 530 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 171 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.2 | 31.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,225 | 160 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 248 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.9 | 5.2 |
| Functional computers | 52 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 109.1 | 77.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 28 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 224 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 278 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 530 |
| Without water | 18 |
| All faucets | 548 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Naga West District, SDO Naga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jose Rizal Elementary School | Public | 419 | 15 | 15 |
| Mabolo Elementary School | Public | 945 | 33 | 17 |
| Mabolo National High School | Public | 155 | 3 | 5 |
| Naga View Adventist College, Inc. | Private | 195 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sabang Elementary School | Public | 1,196 | 41 | 41 |
| Sta. Rafaela Maria School of Naga City, Inc. | Private | 273 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta.Cruz Elementary School | Public | 978 | 35 | 42 |
| Tabuco Central School | Public | 1,786 | 59 | 42 |
| Triangulo Elementary School | Public | 349 | 16 | 14 |
About this data
- 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Naga West District, SDO Naga City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Naga West District, SDO Naga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Naga West District, SDO Naga City