Schools in Talisay III, SDO Negros Occidental
Summary
Talisay III's 17 schools held 5,449 learners in SY 2024-25, 95% of them in public schools against 85% nationally. Enrollment in those schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 4.0% and private schools grew 1.7%.
Among the 31 districts in Negros Occidental it has the 28th most learners, and with 226 public teachers, the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but seven (58%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
The page's charts and tables split each of these counts by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 5,449
- Down 212 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 226
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 195
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Talisay III has the 28th most learners of the 31 districts in Negros Occidental, and the 24th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools grew 1.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Concepcion Elementary School (1,164 learners), Don Simplicio Lizares Memorial High School (465 learners) and Talisay Hope GK Sibol Elementary School (440 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Shema Christian Academy Inc. (+8%) and fell most at Don Simplicio Lizares Memorial High School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Talisay Hope GK Sibol Elementary School, with 37 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 7 (58%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.2 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,910 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,449 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,449 |
| Male | 2,855 |
| Female | 2,594 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,427 | 273 | 3,700 |
| Junior High School | 1,384 | 18 | 1,402 |
| Senior High School | 347 | 0 | 347 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 277 | 237 | 514 |
| Grade 1 | 249 | 261 | 510 |
| Grade 2 | 281 | 239 | 520 |
| Grade 3 | 274 | 270 | 544 |
| Grade 4 | 288 | 252 | 540 |
| Grade 5 | 266 | 220 | 486 |
| Grade 6 | 308 | 278 | 586 |
| Grade 7 | 219 | 189 | 408 |
| Grade 8 | 163 | 147 | 310 |
| Grade 9 | 189 | 170 | 359 |
| Grade 10 | 170 | 155 | 325 |
| Grade 11 | 74 | 74 | 148 |
| Grade 12 | 97 | 102 | 199 |
| All grades | 2,855 | 2,594 | 5,449 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 347 |
| All tracks | 347 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 1 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 226 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 226 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 246 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 149 |
| Junior High School | 66 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 226 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.0 |
| Junior High School | 21.0 |
| Senior High School | 31.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 195 classrooms and 269 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 195
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,757
- Toilets
- 269
- Functional computers
- 246
- Faucets
- 455
- 429 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 137 | 46 | 12 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.0 | 30.1 | 28.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,253 | 1,210 | 294 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.1 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 191 | 64 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.9 | 21.6 | 24.8 |
| Functional computers | 95 | 151 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 36.1 | 9.2 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 45 |
| Male | 28 |
| Shared | 188 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 269 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 429 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 455 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Talisay III, SDO Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Talisay III, SDO Negros Occidental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Talisay III, SDO Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Talisay III, SDO Negros Occidental