Schools in Amlan, SDO Negros Oriental
Summary
Amlan has the 18th most learners of the 19 districts in Negros Oriental, but the ninth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 5,857 learners, and its public schools had 226 teachers. Enrollment in its schools fell 1.8% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 2.6% and private schools grew 30.6%.
Public schools hold 97% of its learners, against 85% nationally, while private schools hold 3%, against 14%. The most crowded public classrooms are at Amlan Central Elementary School, with 34 learners per classroom.
Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet. Next, the page lists its 17 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 5,857
- Down 109 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 226
- Down 38 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 204
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Amlan has the 18th most learners of the 19 districts in Negros Oriental, and the 9th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.8% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.6% and private schools grew 30.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Amlan Central Elementary School (1,137 learners), Bio-Os Elementary School (572 learners) and Jantianon Elementary School (476 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Simplicia and Dionisio Sedillo Senior High School (+16%) and fell most at Bio-Os Elementary School (−8%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Amlan Central Elementary School, with 34 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.2 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,946 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,857 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,857 |
| Male | 3,095 |
| Female | 2,762 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,520 | 175 | 3,695 |
| Junior High School | 1,550 | 0 | 1,550 |
| Senior High School | 612 | 0 | 612 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 223 | 242 | 465 |
| Grade 1 | 267 | 223 | 490 |
| Grade 2 | 288 | 255 | 543 |
| Grade 3 | 287 | 253 | 540 |
| Grade 4 | 296 | 270 | 566 |
| Grade 5 | 296 | 222 | 518 |
| Grade 6 | 288 | 245 | 533 |
| Grade 7 | 225 | 209 | 434 |
| Grade 8 | 179 | 149 | 328 |
| Grade 9 | 189 | 192 | 381 |
| Grade 10 | 203 | 204 | 407 |
| Grade 11 | 177 | 142 | 319 |
| Grade 12 | 154 | 139 | 293 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 23 | 17 | 40 |
| All grades | 3,095 | 2,762 | 5,857 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 267 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 345 |
| All tracks | 612 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 226 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 226 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 261 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 61 |
| Senior High School | 30 |
| All teachers | 226 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.1 |
| Junior High School | 25.4 |
| Senior High School | 20.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 204 classrooms and 234 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 204
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,007
- Toilets
- 234
- Functional computers
- 505
- Faucets
- 544
- 488 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 55 | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.2 | 28.2 | 25.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,306 | 1,897 | 804 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 0.8 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 141 | 63 | 30 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.0 | 24.6 | 20.4 |
| Functional computers | 91 | 152 | 262 |
| Learners per computer | 38.7 | 10.2 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 144 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 234 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 488 |
| Without water | 56 |
| All faucets | 544 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Amlan, SDO Negros Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amlan Central Elementary School | Public | 1,137 | 36 | 33 |
| Amlan NHS-Jugno Campus | Public | 131 | 3 | 8 |
| Amlan National High School | Public | 1,257 | 76 | 38 |
| Aurelio Ibero MES (Jugno ES) | Public | 221 | 10 | 7 |
| Bio-Os Elementary School | Public | 572 | 20 | 20 |
| Cantalina Elementary School | Public | 148 | 9 | 8 |
| Cañete Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 6 |
| Jantianon Elementary School | Public | 476 | 17 | 15 |
| Jantianon National High School | Public | 268 | 0 | 10 |
| Martin Benjamin MES (Tambojangin ES) | Public | 222 | 9 | 7 |
| Panusuan Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 5 |
| Seaview Learning Center | Private | 106 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silab Community High School Annex | Public | 385 | 6 | 17 |
| Silab Elementary School | Public | 392 | 14 | 15 |
| Simplicia and Dionisio Sedillo Senior High School | Public | 121 | 6 | 6 |
| St. Andrews School | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tandayag Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 9 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Amlan, SDO Negros Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Amlan, SDO Negros Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Amlan, SDO Negros Oriental