Skip to content

Schools in Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Siaton East holds 12,226 learners in its 32 schools in SY 2024-25, the third most learners of the 19 districts in Negros Oriental, and it has the sixth most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools, against 14% nationally.

From SY 2023-24, enrollment in schools fell 2.6% with ALS not counted, as public schools fell 3.2% and private schools, which hold 3% of those learners, grew 25.1%. Of the 27 reporting public schools, eight (30%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR, and one (4%) has no electricity, against 3% in NIR, while all have water.

Next on the page, the 32 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
32
No change from SY 2023-24
27 public, 5 private
Learners
12,226
Down 323 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
443
Down 52 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
315
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • Siaton East has the 3rd most learners of the 19 districts in Negros Oriental, and the 6th most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 2.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.2% and private schools grew 25.1%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Felipe Tayko MCES (1,676 learners), Sumaliring High School [Inalad HS] (1,329 learners) and Sumaliring Elementary School (Inalad ES) (664 learners).
  • Enrollment grew fastest at Carmel High School (+42%) and fell most at Kabangkalan Elementary School (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
  • Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Palayuhan High School, with 68 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 27 reporting public schools, 1 (4%) has no electricity, against 3% in NIR; all have water; 8 (30%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
  • The 27 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱28.0 million. Across the 27 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,618 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,226 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,226
Male6,256
Female5,950
Not broken down by sex20
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,006 totalJunior High School3,536 totalSenior High School1,664 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,911957,006
Junior High School3,4201163,536
Senior High School1,5161481,664
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten865 totalGrade 1996 totalGrade 2996 totalGrade 31,120 totalGrade 4995 totalGrade 5959 totalGrade 61,026 totalGrade 71,066 totalGrade 8778 totalGrade 9852 totalGrade 10840 totalGrade 11838 totalGrade 12826 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)49 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten451414865
Grade 1520476996
Grade 2541455996
Grade 35555651,120
Grade 4502493995
Grade 5527432959
Grade 65414851,026
Grade 75335331,066
Grade 8386392778
Grade 9398454852
Grade 10422418840
Grade 11428410838
Grade 12424402826
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)282149
Broken down by grade6,2565,95012,206
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,037Technical-Vocational-Livelihood647
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,037
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood647
All tracks1,684
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School011
All123

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 32 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools27Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools27
Private schools5
All32
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only23Junior and senior high9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only23
Junior and senior high9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed27
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 443 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers443
Non-teaching personnel48
All personnel491
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary254Junior High School155Senior High School34
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary254
Junior High School155
Senior High School34
All teachers443
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.2Junior High School22.1Senior High School44.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.2
Junior High School22.1
Senior High School44.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 315 classrooms and 333 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
315
Seats (approximate)
6,143
Toilets
333
Functional computers
502
Faucets
548
403 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms315 totalSeats (approximate)6,143 totalToilets333 totalFunctional computers502 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2007837
Learners per classroom34.643.941.0
Seats (approximate)3,3831,902858
Learners per seat2.01.81.8
Toilets19010043
Learners per toilet36.434.235.3
Functional computers133186183
Learners per computer52.018.48.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School80
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary1711
Junior High School710
Senior High School710
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary136
Junior High School53
Senior High School44
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female54Male50Shared214For persons with disabilities15
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female54
Male50
Shared214
For persons with disabilities15
All toilets333
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water403Without water145
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water403
Without water145
All faucets548
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate27
Playground23
School Garden23
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Exit Gate19
Computer Room18
Offices15
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Paved Pathway5
Solar Panel5
Faculty Room4
Science Laboratory4
Supply Room4
Clinic3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Home Economic Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Conference Room2
Covered Court1
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental: 32 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agripina Kaugmaran Learning Center, Inc.Private9Not reportedNot reported
Albiga Elementary SchoolPublic22278
Antulang Elementary SchoolPublic5162
Arjune Learning CenterPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Bautista Tayko Memorial SDA Elem. Sch. Inc.Private61Not reportedNot reported
Better Ways Learning and Tutorial Center, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Bonbonon Elementary SchoolPublic243117
Canaway Elementary SchoolPublic205117
Candugay Elementary SchoolPublic4201415
Candugay High School (Siaton National High School Annex)Public482018
Carmel High SchoolPrivate264Not reportedNot reported
Casalaan Elementary SchoolPublic25599
Datag Elementary SchoolPublic23288
Felipe Tayko MCESPublic1,6766044
Kabangkalan Elementary SchoolPublic18477
Lindy Pajunar MES (Bondo ES)Public6301810
Lorenza P. Palarpalar MHS (Bonbonon PCHS)Public16149
Luan-Luan Elementary SchoolPublic7654
Mainit High SchoolPublic23633
Mantiquil Elementary SchoolPublic4651511
Mantiquil Masaligan High SchoolPublic28407
Nawacat Elementary SchoolPublic24598
Paciente Cesar G. Cabrera High School (Napacao HS)Public23449
Palayuhan Elementary SchoolPublic285107
Palayuhan High SchoolPublic273104
Ramon Ponce De Leon MES (Malabuhan ES)Public4091515
Salingkubong Elementary SchoolPublic23177
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic18372
Siaton National High SchoolPublic1,95714934
Sumaliring Elementary School (Inalad ES)Public6642720
Sumaliring High School [Inalad HS]Public1,3291931
Tayak Elementary SchoolPublic23589

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 20 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Siaton East, SDO Negros Oriental