Schools in Banisilan West, SDO North Cotabato
Summary
Banisilan West has the 51st most learners of the 51 districts in North Cotabato, with 712 learners across its three schools in SY 2024-25. It has the 25th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 28 public teachers in SY 2024-25.
Enrollment in its schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, while public schools grew 0.6% and private schools fell 50.0%. The most crowded public classrooms are at Salama National High School, with 33 learners per classroom. Its two reporting public schools all have electricity and water, but one, or 50%, has no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
Next on the page, the list of its three schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, comes before charts and tables that break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 2 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 712
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 28
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 22
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Banisilan West has the 51st most learners of the 51 districts in North Cotabato, and the 25th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 0.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 0.6% and private schools fell 50.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Salama National High School (459 learners) and Kiaring High School (247 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Salama National High School, with 33 learners per classroom.
- Of the 2 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 1 (50%) has no internet, against 22% in Region XII.
- The 2 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱1.9 million. Across the 2 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,256 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 712 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 712 |
| Male | 330 |
| Female | 382 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 602 | 0 | 602 |
| Senior High School | 104 | 0 | 104 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Grade 7 | 120 | 100 | 220 |
| Grade 8 | 68 | 75 | 143 |
| Grade 9 | 57 | 78 | 135 |
| Grade 10 | 41 | 63 | 104 |
| Grade 11 | 17 | 32 | 49 |
| Grade 12 | 24 | 31 | 55 |
| All grades | 330 | 382 | 712 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 104 |
| All tracks | 104 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 37 | 36 | 73 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 3 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 3 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 28 teachers and 4 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 28 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 4 |
| All personnel | 32 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 23 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 28 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 26.2 |
| Senior High School | 20.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 22 classrooms and 45 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 22
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,268
- Toilets
- 45
- Functional computers
- 76
- Faucets
- 48
- 23 with water
| Measure | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 19 | 3 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.7 | 34.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,075 | 193 |
| Learners per seat | 0.6 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 39 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.4 | 17.3 |
| Functional computers | 74 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 8.1 | 52.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 15 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 8 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 45 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 23 |
| Without water | 25 |
| All faucets | 48 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Banisilan West, SDO North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kiaring High School | Public | 247 | 10 | 8 |
| Salama National High School | Public | 459 | 18 | 14 |
| Thailand Fundamental Baptist Learning School. Inc. | Private | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Banisilan West, SDO North Cotabato exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Banisilan West, SDO North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Banisilan West, SDO North Cotabato