Schools in M'Lang South, SDO North Cotabato
Summary
M'Lang South's 12 schools held 5,025 learners in SY 2024-25, the 30th most of the 51 districts in North Cotabato. Its enrollment fell 7.2% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 7.1% and private schools fell 10.8%. 98% of its learners are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 2% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
With 199 public teachers in SY 2024-25, it has the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools. Next, the page lists the 12 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,025
- Down 388 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 199
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 168
- Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- M'Lang South has the 30th most learners of the 51 districts in North Cotabato, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 7.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.1% and private schools fell 10.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mariano Untal High School (1,482 learners), Bagontapay Central Elementary School (803 learners) and Gaunan Elementary School (572 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Bialong High School (−20%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at New Janiuay Elementary School, with 35 learners per classroom.
- Of the 11 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.9 million. Across the 11 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,537 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,025 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,025 |
| Male | 2,612 |
| Female | 2,361 |
| Not broken down by sex | 52 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,065 | 91 | 3,156 |
| Junior High School | 1,326 | 0 | 1,326 |
| Senior High School | 491 | 0 | 491 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 198 | 173 | 371 |
| Grade 1 | 242 | 225 | 467 |
| Grade 2 | 245 | 210 | 455 |
| Grade 3 | 237 | 210 | 447 |
| Grade 4 | 243 | 241 | 484 |
| Grade 5 | 211 | 212 | 423 |
| Grade 6 | 259 | 250 | 509 |
| Grade 7 | 183 | 186 | 369 |
| Grade 8 | 166 | 149 | 315 |
| Grade 9 | 155 | 154 | 309 |
| Grade 10 | 172 | 161 | 333 |
| Grade 11 | 139 | 71 | 210 |
| Grade 12 | 162 | 119 | 281 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,612 | 2,361 | 4,973 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 191 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 352 |
| All tracks | 543 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 44 | 37 | 81 |
| Elementary | 196 | 163 | 359 |
| All | 240 | 200 | 440 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Elementary | 18 | 16 | 34 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 27 | 25 | 52 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 199 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 199 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 223 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 121 |
| Junior High School | 54 |
| Senior High School | 24 |
| All teachers | 199 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.3 |
| Junior High School | 24.6 |
| Senior High School | 20.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 168 classrooms and 288 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 168
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,773
- Toilets
- 288
- Functional computers
- 373
- Faucets
- 623
- 561 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | 48 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 30.7 | 27.6 | 24.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,815 | 707 | 251 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 1.9 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 207 | 57 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 14.8 | 23.3 | 20.5 |
| Functional computers | 70 | 168 | 135 |
| Learners per computer | 43.8 | 7.9 | 3.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 93 |
| Male | 88 |
| Shared | 98 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 288 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 561 |
| Without water | 62 |
| All faucets | 623 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Playground | 9 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in M'Lang South, SDO North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagontapay Central Elementary School | Public | 803 | 31 | 26 |
| Bagontapay Southern Baptist Academy, Inc. | Private | 91 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bialong High School | Public | 201 | 6 | 6 |
| Buayan Elementary School | Public | 486 | 21 | 15 |
| Gaunan Elementary School | Public | 572 | 17 | 17 |
| La Fortuna Elementary School | Public | 170 | 9 | 7 |
| Lepaga Elementary Schol | Public | 343 | 14 | 15 |
| Lepaga High School | Public | 186 | 10 | 8 |
| Mariano Untal High School | Public | 1,482 | 62 | 54 |
| New Barbaza Elementary School | Public | 225 | 8 | 8 |
| New Janiuay Elementary School | Public | 316 | 13 | 9 |
| Pangcog Elementary School | Public | 150 | 8 | 3 |
About this data
- 52 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for M'Lang South, SDO North Cotabato exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for M'Lang South, SDO North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for M'Lang South, SDO North Cotabato