Schools in Licab, SDO Nueva Ecija
Summary
Licab's 17 schools held 6,199 learners in SY 2024-25, the 28th most of the 30 districts in Nueva Ecija. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 3.4%, while private schools fell 12.6%. Of its learners in schools, 94% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 6% are in private schools against 14%.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Exequiel R. Lina National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
Each of the 17 schools is listed with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,199
- Down 258 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 238
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 189
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Licab has the 28th most learners of the 30 districts in Nueva Ecija, and the 17th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 3.4% and private schools fell 12.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Exequiel R. Lina National High School (1,983 learners), Licab Central School (783 learners) and Sta. Maria Elementary School (476 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Ablang Elementary School (+2%) and fell most at St. Christopher Academy of Nueva Ecija, Inc. (−15%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Exequiel R. Lina National High School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱14.5 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,906 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,199 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,199 |
| Male | 3,083 |
| Female | 3,116 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,373 | 84 | 3,457 |
| Junior High School | 1,593 | 213 | 1,806 |
| Senior High School | 857 | 79 | 936 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 205 | 223 | 428 |
| Grade 1 | 220 | 232 | 452 |
| Grade 2 | 260 | 222 | 482 |
| Grade 3 | 228 | 252 | 480 |
| Grade 4 | 279 | 252 | 531 |
| Grade 5 | 273 | 236 | 509 |
| Grade 6 | 293 | 272 | 565 |
| Grade 7 | 239 | 243 | 482 |
| Grade 8 | 212 | 203 | 415 |
| Grade 9 | 217 | 235 | 452 |
| Grade 10 | 217 | 240 | 457 |
| Grade 11 | 208 | 260 | 468 |
| Grade 12 | 225 | 243 | 468 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| All grades | 3,083 | 3,116 | 6,199 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 824 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 112 |
| All tracks | 936 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 238 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 238 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 282 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 149 |
| Junior High School | 59 |
| Senior High School | 30 |
| All teachers | 238 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 27.0 |
| Senior High School | 28.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 189 classrooms and 292 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 189
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,750
- Toilets
- 292
- Functional computers
- 422
- Faucets
- 461
- 459 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 124 | 43 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.2 | 37.1 | 39.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,101 | 1,048 | 601 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.5 | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 219 | 48 | 25 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.4 | 33.2 | 34.3 |
| Functional computers | 97 | 215 | 110 |
| Learners per computer | 34.8 | 7.4 | 7.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 28 |
| Shared | 209 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 292 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 459 |
| Without water | 2 |
| All faucets | 461 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Covered Court | 12 |
| Flood Marker | 12 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Licab, SDO Nueva Ecija in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ablang Elementary School | Public | 117 | 7 | 7 |
| Bantug Na Munti Elementary School | Public | 93 | 7 | 1 |
| Bardias Elementary School | Public | 296 | 10 | 11 |
| Don Dalmacio Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 3 |
| Exequiel R. Lina National High School | Public | 1,983 | 60 | 50 |
| Licab Central School | Public | 783 | 31 | 30 |
| Linao Elementary School | Public | 152 | 9 | 7 |
| New Life in Christ Academy, Inc. | Private | 52 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parson Elementary School | Public | 172 | 8 | 6 |
| San Casimiro Elementary School | Public | 367 | 14 | 12 |
| San Cristobal Elementary School | Public | 293 | 13 | 6 |
| San Jose Elementary School | Public | 134 | 7 | 7 |
| St. Christopher Academy of Nueva Ecija, Inc. | Private | 324 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Maria Elementary School | Public | 476 | 19 | 16 |
| Sta. Maria National High School | Public | 467 | 29 | 15 |
| Tabing Ilog Elementary School | Public | 131 | 7 | 7 |
| Villarosa Elementary School | Public | 303 | 13 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Licab, SDO Nueva Ecija exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Licab, SDO Nueva Ecija count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Licab, SDO Nueva Ecija