Schools in Dupax del Sur, SDO Nueva Vizcaya
Summary
In SY 2024-25, 94% of the 3,902 learners in the 21 schools of Dupax del Sur are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 6% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 9.4% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 9.2%, and private schools fell 13.3%.
Among the 23 districts in Nueva Vizcaya, Dupax del Sur has the 13th most learners and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity, one (5%) has no water, against 1% in Region II, and one (5%) has no internet, against 11% in Region II.
The page lists its 21 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,902
- Down 407 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 196
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 170
- No change from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dupax del Sur has the 13th most learners of the 23 districts in Nueva Vizcaya, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 9.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 9.2% and private schools fell 13.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 94% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 6% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dupax Del Sur National High School (786 learners), Governor Alfonso Castañeda Elementary School (288 learners) and Mangayang Elementary School (226 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Carolotan High School (+1%) and fell most at Ganao Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Castro Elementary School, with 40 learners per classroom.
- Of the 20 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (5%) has no water, against 1% in Region II; 1 (5%) has no internet, against 11% in Region II.
- The 20 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.8 million. Across the 20 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,329 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,902 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,902 |
| Male | 1,990 |
| Female | 1,860 |
| Not broken down by sex | 52 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,478 | 14 | 2,492 |
| Junior High School | 898 | 147 | 1,045 |
| Senior High School | 262 | 51 | 313 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 157 | 143 | 300 |
| Grade 1 | 182 | 141 | 323 |
| Grade 2 | 169 | 139 | 308 |
| Grade 3 | 193 | 190 | 383 |
| Grade 4 | 198 | 188 | 386 |
| Grade 5 | 192 | 164 | 356 |
| Grade 6 | 200 | 205 | 405 |
| Grade 7 | 150 | 147 | 297 |
| Grade 8 | 113 | 104 | 217 |
| Grade 9 | 120 | 145 | 265 |
| Grade 10 | 128 | 138 | 266 |
| Grade 11 | 108 | 105 | 213 |
| Grade 12 | 60 | 40 | 100 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 11 | 31 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,990 | 1,860 | 3,850 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 253 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 86 |
| All tracks | 339 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 99 | 94 | 193 |
| Elementary | 743 | 639 | 1,382 |
| Junior High School | 326 | 301 | 627 |
| Senior High School | 102 | 57 | 159 |
| All | 1,270 | 1,091 | 2,361 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 21 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 21 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 196 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 196 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 230 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 129 |
| Junior High School | 42 |
| Senior High School | 25 |
| All teachers | 196 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.2 |
| Junior High School | 21.4 |
| Senior High School | 10.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 170 classrooms and 241 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 170
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,099
- Toilets
- 241
- Functional computers
- 608
- Faucets
- 255
- 217 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 123 | 36 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.2 | 24.9 | 23.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,657 | 1,261 | 181 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 0.7 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 153 | 68 | 20 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.2 | 13.2 | 13.1 |
| Functional computers | 95 | 293 | 220 |
| Learners per computer | 26.1 | 3.1 | 1.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 178 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 241 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 217 |
| Without water | 38 |
| All faucets | 255 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dupax del Sur, SDO Nueva Vizcaya in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abaca Elementary School | Public | 75 | 6 | 5 |
| Banila Elementary School | Public | 113 | 7 | 8 |
| Betawang Elementary School | Public | 35 | 5 | 4 |
| Canabay Elementary School | Public | 136 | 7 | 7 |
| Carolotan Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 7 |
| Carolotan High School | Public | 185 | 12 | 8 |
| Castro Elementary School | Public | 200 | 8 | 5 |
| Dupax CS | Public | 309 | 19 | 19 |
| Dupax Del Sur National High School | Public | 786 | 38 | 25 |
| Ecameging Elementary School | Public | 157 | 8 | 7 |
| Gabut Elementary School | Public | 142 | 7 | 7 |
| Ganao Elementary School | Public | 183 | 8 | 7 |
| Ganao National High School | Public | 237 | 17 | 14 |
| Governor Alfonso Castañeda Elementary School | Public | 288 | 8 | 12 |
| Kinabuan Elementary School | Public | 147 | 8 | 7 |
| Lukidnon Elementary School | Public | 20 | 4 | 4 |
| Mangayang Elementary School | Public | 226 | 8 | 8 |
| Palabotan Elementary School | Public | 125 | 7 | 7 |
| Saint Mary's School of Dupax, Inc. | Private | 216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sanguit Elementary School | Public | 108 | 8 | 3 |
| Talbec Elementary School | Public | 57 | 4 | 6 |
About this data
- 52 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dupax del Sur, SDO Nueva Vizcaya exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dupax del Sur, SDO Nueva Vizcaya count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Dupax del Sur, SDO Nueva Vizcaya