Schools in Lubang, SDO Occidental Mindoro
Summary
Lubang has the 13th most learners of the 14 districts in Occidental Mindoro, with 4,062 learners in its 18 schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools, which employ 191 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.0%, while private schools fell 12.1%.
Public schools hold 95% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 5%, against 14%. All 17 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but eight of them, or 47%, have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B. The page lists its 18 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 4,062
- Down 190 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 191
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 199
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Lubang has the 13th most learners of the 14 districts in Occidental Mindoro, and the 13th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.0% and private schools fell 12.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Lubang Integrated School (1,379 learners), Lubang Vocational High School (385 learners) and Tagbac Elementary School (316 learners).
- Enrollment fell most at Stella Maris School (−12%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Lubang Integrated School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 17 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (47%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 17 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.6 million. Across the 17 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,649 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,062 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,062 |
| Male | 2,142 |
| Female | 1,920 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,107 | 0 | 2,107 |
| Junior High School | 1,136 | 133 | 1,269 |
| Senior High School | 609 | 77 | 686 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 130 | 105 | 235 |
| Grade 1 | 149 | 134 | 283 |
| Grade 2 | 133 | 160 | 293 |
| Grade 3 | 155 | 134 | 289 |
| Grade 4 | 191 | 175 | 366 |
| Grade 5 | 155 | 150 | 305 |
| Grade 6 | 177 | 157 | 334 |
| Grade 7 | 173 | 143 | 316 |
| Grade 8 | 133 | 132 | 265 |
| Grade 9 | 177 | 161 | 338 |
| Grade 10 | 182 | 167 | 349 |
| Grade 11 | 222 | 142 | 364 |
| Grade 12 | 164 | 158 | 322 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All grades | 2,142 | 1,920 | 4,062 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 516 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 170 |
| All tracks | 686 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 191 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 191 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 45 |
| All personnel | 236 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 97 |
| Junior High School | 73 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 191 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.7 |
| Junior High School | 15.6 |
| Senior High School | 29.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 199 classrooms and 356 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 199
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,921
- Toilets
- 356
- Functional computers
- 327
- Faucets
- 1,053
- 1,028 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 136 | 43 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 15.5 | 26.4 | 30.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,026 | 1,656 | 239 |
| Learners per seat | 0.5 | 0.7 | 2.6 |
| Toilets | 233 | 78 | 45 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.0 | 14.6 | 13.5 |
| Functional computers | 67 | 201 | 59 |
| Learners per computer | 31.5 | 5.7 | 10.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 53 |
| Shared | 244 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 356 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,028 |
| Without water | 25 |
| All faucets | 1,053 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 15 |
| Offices | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 8 |
| Supply Room | 8 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 6 |
| Science Laboratory | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lubang, SDO Occidental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Binakas Elementary School | Public | 115 | 7 | 13 |
| Buli Elementary School | Public | 56 | 4 | 4 |
| Cabra Elementary School | Public | 90 | 7 | 7 |
| Kusang-Loob Elementary School | Public | 59 | 4 | 6 |
| Lubang Integrated School | Public | 1,379 | 55 | 33 |
| Lubang Vocational High School | Public | 385 | 28 | 30 |
| Lubang Vocational High School-Cabra | Public | 105 | 10 | 6 |
| Maligaya Elementary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 6 |
| Maliig Elementary School | Public | 279 | 11 | 15 |
| Maliig Elementary School - Balaguin Primary School | Public | 31 | 3 | 4 |
| Stella Maris School | Private | 210 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tagbac Elementary School | Public | 316 | 12 | 14 |
| Tangal Elementary School | Public | 148 | 7 | 12 |
| Tilik Elementary School | Public | 202 | 7 | 19 |
| Tilik Elementary School Ext. - Balatan Primary School | Public | 9 | 1 | 1 |
| Tilik National High School | Public | 203 | 13 | 10 |
| Tumibo Elementary School | Public | 147 | 7 | 11 |
| Vigo Elementary School | Public | 223 | 8 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Lubang, SDO Occidental Mindoro exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Lubang, SDO Occidental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Lubang, SDO Occidental Mindoro