Schools in San Teodoro, SDO Oriental Mindoro
Summary
San Teodoro has the 18th most learners of the 18 districts in Oriental Mindoro, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools, with 5,110 learners in its 16 schools in SY 2024-25. Of its learners in schools, 93% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 7% in private schools, compared with 14% nationally. Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 7.1%.
Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity and water, while four, or 27%, have no internet, compared with 47% in Region IV-B. For the school-by-school figures, the list of the 16 schools gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each school.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,110
- Down 142 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 208
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 170
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Teodoro has the 18th most learners of the 18 districts in Oriental Mindoro, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.3% and private schools fell 7.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are San Teodoro National High School (1,287 learners), San Teodoro CS (494 learners) and Tacligan Elementary School (386 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Bigaan Elementary School (+6%) and fell most at Northern Mindoro Academy, Inc. (−7%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Ecological Public Secondary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 4 (27%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.9 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,054 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,110 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,110 |
| Male | 2,568 |
| Female | 2,542 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,909 | 33 | 2,942 |
| Junior High School | 1,212 | 220 | 1,432 |
| Senior High School | 620 | 116 | 736 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 199 | 162 | 361 |
| Grade 1 | 250 | 195 | 445 |
| Grade 2 | 222 | 216 | 438 |
| Grade 3 | 213 | 221 | 434 |
| Grade 4 | 210 | 240 | 450 |
| Grade 5 | 180 | 156 | 336 |
| Grade 6 | 219 | 208 | 427 |
| Grade 7 | 184 | 201 | 385 |
| Grade 8 | 183 | 176 | 359 |
| Grade 9 | 171 | 190 | 361 |
| Grade 10 | 176 | 151 | 327 |
| Grade 11 | 186 | 219 | 405 |
| Grade 12 | 150 | 181 | 331 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 25 | 26 | 51 |
| All grades | 2,568 | 2,542 | 5,110 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 551 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 185 |
| All tracks | 736 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 68 | 66 | 134 |
| Elementary | 381 | 374 | 755 |
| Junior High School | 85 | 127 | 212 |
| Senior High School | 51 | 94 | 145 |
| All | 585 | 661 | 1,246 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 5 | 6 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 5 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 208 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 208 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 35 |
| All personnel | 243 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 125 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 27 |
| All teachers | 208 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.3 |
| Junior High School | 21.6 |
| Senior High School | 23.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 170 classrooms and 258 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 170
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,042
- Toilets
- 258
- Functional computers
- 743
- Faucets
- 618
- 526 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 117 | 34 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.9 | 35.7 | 32.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,018 | 717 | 307 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.7 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 178 | 52 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.3 | 23.3 | 22.1 |
| Functional computers | 486 | 154 | 103 |
| Learners per computer | 6.0 | 7.9 | 6.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 48 |
| Shared | 153 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 258 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 526 |
| Without water | 92 |
| All faucets | 618 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Teodoro, SDO Oriental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adong Mangyan School | Public | 102 | 4 | 4 |
| Amando A. Rico Elementary School | Public | 93 | 7 | 0 |
| Arigoy Mangyan School | Public | 108 | 4 | 5 |
| Bigaan Elementary School | Public | 375 | 12 | 12 |
| Calsapa Elementary School | Public | 299 | 10 | 11 |
| Ecological Public Secondary School | Public | 294 | 14 | 7 |
| Lumangbayan Elementary School | Public | 283 | 12 | 14 |
| Northern Mindoro Academy, Inc. | Private | 369 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Paspasin Elementary School | Public | 196 | 9 | 9 |
| Saclag Settlement Farm School | Public | 344 | 13 | 10 |
| San Rafael Elementary School | Public | 190 | 8 | 9 |
| San Teodoro CS | Public | 494 | 28 | 26 |
| San Teodoro National High School | Public | 1,287 | 62 | 43 |
| Suyong Mangyan School | Public | 39 | 3 | 3 |
| Tacligan Elementary School | Public | 386 | 15 | 14 |
| Tacligan High School | Public | 251 | 7 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Teodoro, SDO Oriental Mindoro exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Teodoro, SDO Oriental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Teodoro, SDO Oriental Mindoro