Schools in Central District I, SDO Oroquieta City
Summary
Central District I has the most learners of the six districts in Oroquieta City, 8,780 across its 16 schools in SY 2024-25, and the second most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24 with ALS not counted: public schools fell 5.3%, while private schools grew 2.0%. Of the learners in its schools, 75% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 25% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Among public classrooms, the most crowded are at Misamis Occidental National High School, with one classroom for every 29 learners, leaving out one school whose figures are under review. The list of its schools, with learners, teachers and classrooms, is where the figures behind these totals can be traced school by school.
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 12 private
- Learners
- 8,780
- Down 331 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 314
- Down 12 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 214
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Central District I has the most learners of the 6 districts in Oroquieta City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 5.3% and private schools grew 2.0%.
- Of the learners in schools, 75% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 25% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Misamis Occidental National High School (4,498 learners), Holy Rosary School of Oroquieta City, Inc. (560 learners) and Deor&Dune Academe School of Technology, Inc.. (455 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Misamis Occidental National High School, with 29 learners per classroom.
- Of the 4 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 4 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.7 million. Across the 4 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,206 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,780 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,780 |
| Male | 4,354 |
| Female | 4,336 |
| Not broken down by sex | 90 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,941 | 781 | 2,722 |
| Junior High School | 2,883 | 778 | 3,661 |
| Senior High School | 1,730 | 577 | 2,307 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 157 | 178 | 335 |
| Grade 1 | 182 | 175 | 357 |
| Grade 2 | 184 | 167 | 351 |
| Grade 3 | 182 | 188 | 370 |
| Grade 4 | 198 | 166 | 364 |
| Grade 5 | 170 | 161 | 331 |
| Grade 6 | 247 | 223 | 470 |
| Grade 7 | 519 | 493 | 1,012 |
| Grade 8 | 400 | 383 | 783 |
| Grade 9 | 411 | 440 | 851 |
| Grade 10 | 492 | 523 | 1,015 |
| Grade 11 | 518 | 652 | 1,170 |
| Grade 12 | 605 | 532 | 1,137 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 89 | 55 | 144 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,354 | 4,336 | 8,690 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,752 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 632 |
| All tracks | 2,384 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 12 | 29 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 12 | 20 |
| All | 25 | 24 | 49 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Elementary | 23 | 30 | 53 |
| Junior High School | 142 | 141 | 283 |
| Senior High School | 97 | 99 | 196 |
| All | 262 | 273 | 535 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 5 | 4 | 9 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 12 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Sectarian | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| DepEd managed | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 314 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 314 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 353 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 85 |
| Junior High School | 164 |
| Senior High School | 65 |
| All teachers | 314 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.8 |
| Junior High School | 17.6 |
| Senior High School | 26.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 214 classrooms and 291 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 214
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,920
- Toilets
- 291
- Functional computers
- 525
- Faucets
- 478
- 461 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 50 | 101 | 63 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.8 | 28.5 | 27.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 640 | 2,628 | 1,652 |
| Learners per seat | 3.0 | 1.1 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 87 | 127 | 77 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.3 | 22.7 | 22.5 |
| Functional computers | 99 | 202 | 224 |
| Learners per computer | 19.6 | 14.3 | 7.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 80 |
| Male | 71 |
| Shared | 131 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 291 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 461 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 478 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Central District I, SDO Oroquieta City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anchor of Hope Baptist Christian School | Private | 303 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bunga National High School | Public | 182 | 13 | 8 |
| Canubay Elementary School | Public | 278 | 13 | 13 |
| Deor&Dune Academe School of Technology, Inc.. | Private | 455 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dr. Solomon U. Molina College | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| En Hakkore Christian School, Inc. | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Firm Foundation Christian Academy | Private | 35 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Rosary School of Oroquieta City, Inc. | Private | 560 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Misamis Occidental National High School | Public | 4,498 | 216 | 156 |
| Misamis Occidental Technological Institute | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Misamis University | Private | 167 | Not reported | Not reported |
| National Institute for Technical Excellence, Inc. | Private | 120 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oroquieta City Central Elementary School | Public | 1,663 | 72 | 37 |
| Oroquieta SDA School | Private | 142 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oroquieta Zion Academy | Private | 31 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southern Capital Colleges | Private | 228 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 90 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Central District I, SDO Oroquieta City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Central District I, SDO Oroquieta City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Central District I, SDO Oroquieta City