Schools in Pagadian City South District, SDO Pagadian City
Summary
Pagadian City South District has the fifth most learners of the five districts in Pagadian City, and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 17 schools held 8,275 learners, with 334 public teachers. Its enrollment fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 2.4% and private schools fell 40.8%. Of the learners in its schools, 99% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools, compared with 14% nationally.
Of its 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity, while three (20%) have no water, compared with 3% in Region IX, and three (20%) have no internet, compared with 36% in Region IX.
Next, the 17 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and charts and tables split the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 8,275
- Down 233 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 334
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 233
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pagadian City South District has the 5th most learners of the 5 districts in Pagadian City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.4% and private schools fell 40.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Napolan Elementary School (1,236 learners), Napolan National High School (1,119 learners) and Sta. Lucia Central Elementary School (1,061 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Bomba Elementary School (+7%) and fell most at Dumagoc Elementary School (−10%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Nazareth Elementary School, with 67 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 3 (20%) have no water, against 3% in Region IX; 3 (20%) have no internet, against 36% in Region IX.
- The 15 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱16.4 million. Across the 15 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,539 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,275 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,275 |
| Male | 4,175 |
| Female | 4,097 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,594 | 8 | 5,602 |
| Junior High School | 2,359 | 0 | 2,359 |
| Senior High School | 280 | 31 | 311 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 358 | 305 | 663 |
| Grade 1 | 418 | 350 | 768 |
| Grade 2 | 463 | 448 | 911 |
| Grade 3 | 435 | 407 | 842 |
| Grade 4 | 408 | 416 | 824 |
| Grade 5 | 412 | 365 | 777 |
| Grade 6 | 400 | 417 | 817 |
| Grade 7 | 322 | 342 | 664 |
| Grade 8 | 275 | 335 | 610 |
| Grade 9 | 258 | 263 | 521 |
| Grade 10 | 270 | 294 | 564 |
| Grade 11 | 88 | 83 | 171 |
| Grade 12 | 68 | 72 | 140 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,175 | 4,097 | 8,272 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 90 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 224 |
| All tracks | 314 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 6 | 15 |
| Elementary | 59 | 45 | 104 |
| Junior High School | 21 | 25 | 46 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| All | 89 | 80 | 169 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 334 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 334 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 372 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 205 |
| Junior High School | 113 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 334 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.3 |
| Junior High School | 20.9 |
| Senior High School | 17.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 233 classrooms and 227 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 233
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,536
- Toilets
- 227
- Functional computers
- 312
- Faucets
- 313
- 227 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 165 | 59 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.9 | 40.0 | 31.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,495 | 2,699 | 342 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 0.9 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 174 | 47 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 32.2 | 50.2 | 46.7 |
| Functional computers | 169 | 143 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 33.1 | 16.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 12 |
| Male | 11 |
| Shared | 203 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 227 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 227 |
| Without water | 86 |
| All faucets | 313 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pagadian City South District, SDO Pagadian City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bomba Elementary School | Public | 460 | 17 | 10 |
| Buenavista Elementary School | Public | 421 | 14 | 11 |
| Dumagoc Elementary School | Public | 559 | 23 | 12 |
| Global Technical School of Zamboanga, Inc. | Private | 34 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Joy Santuary Learning Hub Inc. | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Suerte Integrated School | Public | 135 | 11 | 7 |
| Lala Elementary School | Public | 327 | 11 | 11 |
| Lumad Elementary School | Public | 201 | 10 | 9 |
| Napolan Elementary School | Public | 1,236 | 31 | 29 |
| Napolan National High School | Public | 1,119 | 53 | 17 |
| Nazareth Elementary School | Public | 666 | 21 | 10 |
| Norberta Guillar Memorial National High School | Public | 541 | 22 | 21 |
| Palpalan Elementary School | Public | 119 | 7 | 6 |
| Poloyagan Integrated School | Public | 462 | 17 | 11 |
| Sta. Lucia Central Elementary School | Public | 1,061 | 42 | 43 |
| Sta. Lucia National High School | Public | 786 | 48 | 30 |
| Upper Sibatang Elementary School | Public | 140 | 7 | 6 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pagadian City South District, SDO Pagadian City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pagadian City South District, SDO Pagadian City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pagadian City South District, SDO Pagadian City