Schools in Aborlan East, SDO Palawan
Summary
Aborlan East, a school district, held 3,065 learners in SY 2024-25, the 30th most of the 35 districts in Palawan, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in its schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS.
Of its learners in schools, 97% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 3% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Over the same span, public schools fell 4.1% and private schools grew 19.3%. Of its 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but eight, or 67%, have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
Its 13 schools are listed one by one with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,065
- Down 108 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 148
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 130
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Aborlan East has the 30th most learners of the 35 districts in Palawan, and the 26th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.4% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.1% and private schools grew 19.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Plaridel Elementary School (689 learners), Ramon Magsaysay Elementary School (310 learners) and Jose Rizal Elementary School (200 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Plaridel Elementary School, with 43 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 8 (67%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱9.2 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,012 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,065 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,065 |
| Male | 1,565 |
| Female | 1,473 |
| Not broken down by sex | 27 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,971 | 0 | 1,971 |
| Junior High School | 676 | 105 | 781 |
| Senior High School | 286 | 0 | 286 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 111 | 103 | 214 |
| Grade 1 | 143 | 120 | 263 |
| Grade 2 | 146 | 139 | 285 |
| Grade 3 | 176 | 131 | 307 |
| Grade 4 | 151 | 156 | 307 |
| Grade 5 | 156 | 145 | 301 |
| Grade 6 | 133 | 161 | 294 |
| Grade 7 | 130 | 106 | 236 |
| Grade 8 | 80 | 84 | 164 |
| Grade 9 | 85 | 109 | 194 |
| Grade 10 | 97 | 90 | 187 |
| Grade 11 | 68 | 51 | 119 |
| Grade 12 | 89 | 78 | 167 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,565 | 1,473 | 3,038 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 200 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 86 |
| All tracks | 286 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 34 | 28 | 62 |
| Elementary | 154 | 126 | 280 |
| Junior High School | 29 | 38 | 67 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| All | 220 | 193 | 413 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 148 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 148 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 181 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 87 |
| Junior High School | 43 |
| Senior High School | 18 |
| All teachers | 148 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.7 |
| Junior High School | 15.7 |
| Senior High School | 15.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 130 classrooms and 171 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 130
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,864
- Toilets
- 171
- Functional computers
- 1,491
- Faucets
- 308
- 288 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 73 | 38 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.0 | 17.8 | 15.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,344 | 975 | 545 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 0.7 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 91 | 56 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.7 | 12.1 | 11.9 |
| Functional computers | 132 | 703 | 656 |
| Learners per computer | 14.9 | 1.0 | 0.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 8 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 110 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 171 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 288 |
| Without water | 20 |
| All faucets | 308 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Aborlan East, SDO Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apis Elementary School | Public | 88 | 5 | 4 |
| Aplaya Elementary School | Public | 68 | 4 | 7 |
| Apo-Aporawan Elementary School | Public | 127 | 7 | 5 |
| Apoc-Apoc Elementary School | Public | 87 | 7 | 9 |
| Global Summit School of Magsaysay, Inc. | Private | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jose Rizal Elementary School | Public | 200 | 8 | 7 |
| Jose Rizal-Apoc-Apoc National High School | Public | 156 | 12 | 6 |
| Plaridel Elementary School | Public | 689 | 25 | 16 |
| Plaridel National High School | Public | 833 | 49 | 51 |
| Ramon Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 310 | 12 | 9 |
| Tagpait Elementary School | Public | 145 | 7 | 8 |
| Tigman Elementary School | Public | 163 | 7 | 4 |
| Valderama Elementary School | Public | 94 | 5 | 4 |
About this data
- 27 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Aborlan East, SDO Palawan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Aborlan East, SDO Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Aborlan East, SDO Palawan