Schools in Coron Inland, SDO Palawan
Summary
Coron Inland, with 7,163 learners in 31 schools in SY 2024-25, has the 16th most learners of the 35 districts in Palawan and the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools. Its enrollment rose 0.5% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Of the 31 reporting public schools, all have electricity; three (10%) have no water, against 2% in Region IV-B, and 26 (84%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B. The most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Monica High School, with 100 learners per classroom, leaving out one school whose figures are under review.
The 31 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱22.7 million between them, and FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,943 for each learner across the 31 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners. The page lists its 31 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 31
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 31 public
- Learners
- 7,163
- Up 39 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 249
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 232
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Coron Inland has the 16th most learners of the 35 districts in Palawan, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- The largest schools are Sta. Monica Elementary School (685 learners), Decalachao National High School (553 learners) and Decalachao Elementary School (549 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Tara Elementary School (+4%) and fell most at Lelebquen Elementary School (−14%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Monica High School, with 100 learners per classroom.
- Of the 31 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 3 (10%) have no water, against 2% in Region IV-B; 26 (84%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 31 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱22.7 million. Across the 31 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,943 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,163 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,163 |
| Male | 3,724 |
| Female | 3,439 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,000 |
| Junior High School | 1,851 |
| Senior High School | 312 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 371 | 306 | 677 |
| Grade 1 | 414 | 318 | 732 |
| Grade 2 | 386 | 297 | 683 |
| Grade 3 | 373 | 339 | 712 |
| Grade 4 | 385 | 367 | 752 |
| Grade 5 | 368 | 341 | 709 |
| Grade 6 | 377 | 351 | 728 |
| Grade 7 | 292 | 270 | 562 |
| Grade 8 | 223 | 225 | 448 |
| Grade 9 | 196 | 235 | 431 |
| Grade 10 | 202 | 208 | 410 |
| Grade 11 | 71 | 105 | 176 |
| Grade 12 | 63 | 73 | 136 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| All grades | 3,724 | 3,439 | 7,163 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 312 |
| All tracks | 312 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 153 | 121 | 274 |
| Elementary | 854 | 708 | 1,562 |
| Junior High School | 323 | 342 | 665 |
| Senior High School | 13 | 13 | 26 |
| All | 1,343 | 1,184 | 2,527 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 31 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 31 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 23 |
| Junior high only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 31 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 249 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 249 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 275 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 62 |
| Senior High School | 12 |
| All teachers | 249 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.6 |
| Junior High School | 29.9 |
| Senior High School | 26.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 232 classrooms and 292 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 232
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,190
- Toilets
- 292
- Functional computers
- 752
- Faucets
- 367
- 181 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 147 | 69 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.0 | 26.8 | 19.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,484 | 1,464 | 242 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.3 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 179 | 94 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 27.9 | 19.7 | 16.4 |
| Functional computers | 226 | 526 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 22.1 | 3.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 20 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 19 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 7 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 63 |
| Male | 56 |
| Shared | 154 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 292 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 181 |
| Without water | 186 |
| All faucets | 367 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 30 |
| School Garden | 28 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 28 |
| Exit Gate | 22 |
| Playground | 22 |
| Solar Panel | 15 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Coron Inland, SDO Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
The figures for Coron Inland, SDO Palawan exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Coron Inland, SDO Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Coron Inland, SDO Palawan