Schools in Pasig City District V, SDO Pasig City
Summary
Pasig City District V holds 30,011 learners in its 27 schools in SY 2024-25, and 55% of them are in private schools, against 14% nationally, while 45% are in public schools, against 85% nationally. It ranks second of the five districts in Pasig City by learners, and has the second most learners per teacher in public schools with 409 public teachers.
Enrollment in its schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.5% and private schools fell 1.8%. The most crowded public classrooms are at Maybunga Elementary School Annex, with 97 learners per classroom.
The page lists its 27 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 27
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 22 private
- Learners
- 30,011
- Down 945 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 409
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 350
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Pasig City District V has the 2nd most learners of the 5 districts in Pasig City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 3.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.5% and private schools fell 1.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 45% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 55% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Arellano University Pasig (Andres Bonifacio Campus) (9,428 learners), Maybunga Elementary School Annex (2,912 learners) and Sacred Heart Academy of Pasig Inc. (2,150 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Grace Woods School Academy, Inc. (+23%) and fell most at Maybunga Elementary School (−6%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Maybunga Elementary School Annex, with 97 learners per classroom.
- Of the 5 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 5 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱13.8 million. Across the 5 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱881 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 30,011 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 30,011 |
| Male | 15,203 |
| Female | 14,755 |
| Not broken down by sex | 53 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13,452 | 4,103 | 17,555 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3,399 | 3,399 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 9,004 | 9,004 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,107 | 1,100 | 2,207 |
| Grade 1 | 1,211 | 1,150 | 2,361 |
| Grade 2 | 1,306 | 1,131 | 2,437 |
| Grade 3 | 1,371 | 1,326 | 2,697 |
| Grade 4 | 1,316 | 1,245 | 2,561 |
| Grade 5 | 1,291 | 1,166 | 2,457 |
| Grade 6 | 1,378 | 1,291 | 2,669 |
| Grade 7 | 445 | 416 | 861 |
| Grade 8 | 391 | 403 | 794 |
| Grade 9 | 405 | 449 | 854 |
| Grade 10 | 432 | 452 | 884 |
| Grade 11 | 2,407 | 2,484 | 4,891 |
| Grade 12 | 2,024 | 2,089 | 4,113 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 114 | 52 | 166 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| Broken down by grade | 15,203 | 14,755 | 29,958 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 6,549 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 2,475 |
| Arts and Design | 23 |
| All tracks | 9,047 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Elementary | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 7 | 10 |
| All | 11 | 14 | 25 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 27 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 22 |
| All | 27 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 16 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
| DepEd managed | 5 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 409 teachers and 10 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 409 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 10 |
| All personnel | 419 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 409 |
| All teachers | 409 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 350 classrooms and 291 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 350
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,426
- Toilets
- 291
- Functional computers
- 5,833
- Faucets
- 215
- 200 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 350 |
| Learners per classroom | 38.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,426 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 291 |
| Learners per toilet | 46.2 |
| Functional computers | 5,833 |
| Learners per computer | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 119 |
| Male | 109 |
| Shared | 52 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 291 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 200 |
| Without water | 15 |
| All faucets | 215 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 5 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pasig City District V, SDO Pasig City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| APEC Schools | Private | 828 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Advancing and Nurturing Tots in School, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arellano University Pasig (Andres Bonifacio Campus) | Private | 9,428 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Asia Pacific Accelerated Christian School, Inc. | Private | 179 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Caniogan Elementary School | Public | 1,783 | 60 | 57 |
| De Castro Elementary School | Public | 4,034 | 114 | 109 |
| El Elyon Learning Center Incorporated | Private | 215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grace Woods School Academy, Inc. | Private | 579 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guardian Angel Learning Center of Pasig, Inc. | Private | 66 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Happy Kids Integrated School | Private | 89 | Not reported | Not reported |
| La Consolacion College Pasig | Private | 956 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lanie Casipe Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 210 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Life Giver Christian Learning Academy | Private | 152 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Makabata School Foundation, Inc. | Private | 165 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maybunga Elementary School | Public | 1,520 | 57 | 59 |
| Maybunga Elementary School Annex | Public | 2,912 | 82 | 30 |
| Mona Lisa Academy | Private | 168 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Morning Sun Academy, Inc | Private | 172 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Niño Jesus House of Studies, Inc. | Private | 531 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Northridge Grade School and Therapy Center, Inc. | Private | 64 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Parkwood Playschool, Inc. | Private | 66 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pasig Christian Academy | Private | 277 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pasig Community School Foundation, Inc. | Private | 216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rosarium of Bright Children Preschool, Inc. | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacred Heart Academy of Pasig Inc. | Private | 2,150 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 3,203 | 96 | 95 |
| Sharp Kid Learning Center Inc. | Private | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 53 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pasig City District V, SDO Pasig City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pasig City District V, SDO Pasig City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pasig City District V, SDO Pasig City