Schools in School District II, SDO Quezon City
Summary
Of the 20 districts in Quezon City, School District II has the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools and the 19th most learners. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 9,651 learners and 332 public teachers. Of its learners in schools, 81% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 19% in private schools (14% nationally).
Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Cong. Reynaldo A. Calalay Mem. Sch. (Damayan ES), with 58 learners per classroom. All six reporting public schools have electricity, water and internet. The six public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.5 million, and across the six with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,316 for each learner.
Next on the page, the 15 schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and charts and tables break the figures down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- 6 public, 8 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 9,651
- Teachers
- 332
- Classrooms
- 138
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- School District II has the 19th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, and the 20th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 81% are in public schools (85% nationally), 19% in private schools (14% nationally) and 1% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Francisco Elementary School (1,964 learners), Sergio Osmena, Sr. High School (1,286 learners) and Cong. Reynaldo A. Calalay Mem. Sch. (Damayan ES) (1,050 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Cong. Reynaldo A. Calalay Mem. Sch. (Damayan ES), with 58 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 6 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.5 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,316 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,651 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,651 |
| Male | 4,940 |
| Female | 4,694 |
| Not broken down by sex | 17 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,432 | 1,055 | 21 | 6,508 |
| Junior High School | 2,352 | 468 | 0 | 2,820 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 306 | 0 | 306 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 446 | 419 | 865 |
| Grade 1 | 477 | 456 | 933 |
| Grade 2 | 532 | 459 | 991 |
| Grade 3 | 489 | 488 | 977 |
| Grade 4 | 455 | 411 | 866 |
| Grade 5 | 469 | 443 | 912 |
| Grade 6 | 472 | 492 | 964 |
| Grade 7 | 368 | 324 | 692 |
| Grade 8 | 355 | 308 | 663 |
| Grade 9 | 350 | 361 | 711 |
| Grade 10 | 394 | 360 | 754 |
| Grade 11 | 100 | 121 | 221 |
| Grade 12 | 33 | 52 | 85 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,940 | 4,694 | 9,634 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 208 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 108 |
| All tracks | 316 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 8 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 7 |
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 332 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 332 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 371 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 178 |
| Junior High School | 154 |
| All teachers | 332 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.5 |
| Junior High School | 15.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 138 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 138
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,684
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 3,465
- Faucets
- 385
- 355 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | 38 |
| Learners per classroom | 54.3 | 61.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,766 | 918 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 2.6 |
| Toilets | 57 | 22 |
| Learners per toilet | 95.3 | 106.9 |
| Functional computers | 1,895 | 1,570 |
| Learners per computer | 2.9 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 30 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 21 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 355 |
| Without water | 30 |
| All faucets | 385 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in School District II, SDO Quezon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breath of Life Christian Community School, Inc. | Private | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
| College of Arts and Sciences of Asia and the Pacific -Quezon City, Inc. | Private | 128 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cong. Reynaldo A. Calalay Mem. Sch. (Damayan ES) | Public | 1,050 | 33 | 18 |
| Dalupan Elementary School | Public | 546 | 20 | 11 |
| La Loma Baptist Christian Academy Inc. | Private | 46 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lieve Deheegher Educational Center | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Masambong Elementary School | Public | 1,872 | 62 | 35 |
| Masambong High School | Public | 1,066 | 49 | 5 |
| Pace Academy | Private | 670 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Perpetual Help Learning Academy of QC. | Private | 823 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philippine Lyceum of Saint Dominicque Inc. | Private | 143 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Francisco Elementary School | Public | 1,964 | 63 | 36 |
| Sergio Osmena, Sr. High School | Public | 1,286 | 105 | 33 |
| The Great Glen Learning Academy, Inc. | Private | 9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| U.P. Child Development Center | SUC or LUC | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 17 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for School District II, SDO Quezon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for School District II, SDO Quezon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for School District II, SDO Quezon City