Schools in School District IV, SDO Quezon City
Summary
School District IV in Quezon City holds 13,758 learners in its 15 schools in SY 2024-25, which is the 15th most of the 20 districts in the city. Its 324 public teachers give it the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools, although it ranks 15th for total learners.
Public schools hold 76% of the learners in schools here, against 85% nationally, while private schools hold 24%, against 14% nationally. The largest schools are San Antonio Elementary School with 2,803 learners, Pugad Lawin High School with 1,579 and Bago Bantay Elementary School with 1,544, leaving out two schools whose figures are under review.
Next on the page is the list of schools, each with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- 4 public, 11 private
- Learners
- 13,758
- Teachers
- 324
- Classrooms
- 222
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- School District IV has the 15th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 76% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 24% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Antonio Elementary School (2,803 learners), Pugad Lawin High School (1,579 learners) and Bago Bantay Elementary School (1,544 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at San Antonio Elementary School, with 45 learners per classroom.
- Of the 4 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 4 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.1 million. Across the 4 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱897 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,758 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,758 |
| Male | 7,071 |
| Female | 6,687 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,912 | 1,172 | 10,084 |
| Junior High School | 1,579 | 400 | 1,979 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1,695 | 1,695 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 611 | 560 | 1,171 |
| Grade 1 | 796 | 678 | 1,474 |
| Grade 2 | 790 | 731 | 1,521 |
| Grade 3 | 789 | 729 | 1,518 |
| Grade 4 | 680 | 690 | 1,370 |
| Grade 5 | 656 | 666 | 1,322 |
| Grade 6 | 729 | 752 | 1,481 |
| Grade 7 | 287 | 255 | 542 |
| Grade 8 | 240 | 193 | 433 |
| Grade 9 | 255 | 247 | 502 |
| Grade 10 | 270 | 232 | 502 |
| Grade 11 | 352 | 452 | 804 |
| Grade 12 | 441 | 450 | 891 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 175 | 52 | 227 |
| All grades | 7,071 | 6,687 | 13,758 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,695 |
| All tracks | 1,695 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 7 | 3 | 10 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 11 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 5 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 11 |
| DepEd managed | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 324 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 324 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 340 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 277 |
| Junior High School | 47 |
| All teachers | 324 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.2 |
| Junior High School | 33.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 222 classrooms and 300 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 222
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,667
- Toilets
- 300
- Functional computers
- 6,295
- Faucets
- 563
- 549 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 183 | 39 |
| Learners per classroom | 48.7 | 40.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,169 | 1,498 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 271 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 32.9 | 54.5 |
| Functional computers | 5,033 | 1,262 |
| Learners per computer | 1.8 | 1.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 132 |
| Male | 96 |
| Shared | 58 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 300 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 549 |
| Without water | 14 |
| All faucets | 563 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in School District IV, SDO Quezon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bago Bantay Elementary School | Public | 1,544 | 49 | 46 |
| Brilliant Juniors Academy Inc. | Private | 23 | Not reported | Not reported |
| C.R.I.B. Ideal School Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| CEB Padagogy Learning Center | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Divine Grace Center of Studies-QC | Private | 232 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Elyseum Christian School, Inc. | Private | 216 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family Partner Child Learning House, Inc. | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| J.P. Sioson General Hospital and Colleges, Inc. | Private | 58 | Not reported | Not reported |
| John Dewey School for Children, Inc. | Private | 308 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Karamay Christian School, Inc. | Private | 118 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Macquarie Preparatory School Inc. | Private | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marriott School | Private | 495 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mia Angela Montessori School Corporation | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pugad Lawin High School | Public | 1,579 | 47 | 39 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 2,803 | 96 | 62 |
| South East-Asia Institute of Trade and Technology Inc. | Private | 1,695 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Therese Learning Center | Private | 253 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toro Hills Elementary School | Public | 4,565 | 132 | 75 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for School District IV, SDO Quezon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for School District IV, SDO Quezon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for School District IV, SDO Quezon City