Schools in School District V, SDO Quezon City
Summary
School District V, in Quezon City, saw enrollment in schools fall 1.7% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, but its public schools fell 8.3% while its private schools grew 55.1%. Of its 26,304 learners in SY 2024-25, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
It has the 10th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools. The most crowded public classrooms are at Mines Elementary School, with 74 learners per classroom.
Across the seven public schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,666 for each learner. The page breaks the figures down by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 12 private
- Learners
- 26,304
- Down 450 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 795
- Down 20 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 544
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- School District V has the 10th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, and the 10th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.7% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 8.3% and private schools grew 55.1%.
- Of the learners in schools, 84% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 16% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Ernesto Rondon High School (3,583 learners), Mines Elementary School (2,214 learners) and Bagong Pag-Asa Elementary School (1,893 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Mines Elementary School, with 74 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱38.1 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,666 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 26,304 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 26,304 |
| Male | 13,389 |
| Female | 12,873 |
| Not broken down by sex | 42 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,834 | 1,095 | 9,929 |
| Junior High School | 10,008 | 1,113 | 11,121 |
| Senior High School | 3,140 | 2,072 | 5,212 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 664 | 666 | 1,330 |
| Grade 1 | 711 | 725 | 1,436 |
| Grade 2 | 731 | 713 | 1,444 |
| Grade 3 | 720 | 763 | 1,483 |
| Grade 4 | 697 | 625 | 1,322 |
| Grade 5 | 689 | 677 | 1,366 |
| Grade 6 | 752 | 674 | 1,426 |
| Grade 7 | 1,438 | 1,349 | 2,787 |
| Grade 8 | 1,303 | 1,299 | 2,602 |
| Grade 9 | 1,332 | 1,448 | 2,780 |
| Grade 10 | 1,411 | 1,541 | 2,952 |
| Grade 11 | 1,576 | 1,374 | 2,950 |
| Grade 12 | 1,279 | 983 | 2,262 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 86 | 36 | 122 |
| Broken down by grade | 13,389 | 12,873 | 26,262 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 3,828 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,426 |
| All tracks | 5,254 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 5 | 15 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 15 | 8 | 23 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 20 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 12 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 5 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 10 |
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| DOST managed | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 795 teachers and 75 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 795 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 75 |
| All personnel | 870 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 272 |
| Junior High School | 442 |
| Senior High School | 81 |
| All teachers | 795 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.5 |
| Junior High School | 22.6 |
| Senior High School | 38.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 544 classrooms and 690 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 544
- Seats (approximate)
- 21,273
- Toilets
- 690
- Functional computers
- 6,129
- Faucets
- 1,142
- 1,076 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 223 | 234 | 87 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.6 | 42.8 | 36.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,841 | 8,295 | 3,137 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.2 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 215 | 342 | 133 |
| Learners per toilet | 41.1 | 29.3 | 23.6 |
| Functional computers | 2,581 | 2,633 | 915 |
| Learners per computer | 3.4 | 3.8 | 3.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 342 |
| Male | 258 |
| Shared | 33 |
| For persons with disabilities | 57 |
| All toilets | 690 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,076 |
| Without water | 66 |
| All faucets | 1,142 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Bike Rack | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 3 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Speech Laboratory | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in School District V, SDO Quezon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagong Pag-Asa Elementary School | Public | 1,893 | 61 | 68 |
| Blue Bonino Academy Incorporated | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bright Tree Kindercare, Inc. | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Creative Explorers Educational Foundation, Inc | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Creative Minds Learning Institute Montessori Inc. | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electron College of Technical Education Corporation | Private | 1,684 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ernesto Rondon High School | Public | 3,583 | 156 | 69 |
| Mind at Work Progressive School Inc. | Private | 119 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mines Elementary School | Public | 2,214 | 65 | 30 |
| Our Lady of Hope Parochial School | Private | 72 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philippine Science High School Main Campus - Metro Manila | Public | 851 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Project 6 Elementary School | Public | 3,258 | 100 | 76 |
| Quezon City Academy Foundation Inc. | Private | 1,016 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Quezon City Science High School | Public | 1,868 | 68 | 72 |
| SLDM Colleges of Quezon City Inc. | Private | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saint Paul Educational Center | Private | 352 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Francisco High School | Public | 6,846 | 299 | 180 |
| St. Jeanne Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ste. Anne De Beaupre School | Private | 453 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. Cristo Elementary School | Public | 1,469 | 46 | 49 |
| Sto. Niño Parochial School | Private | 515 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 42 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for School District V, SDO Quezon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for School District V, SDO Quezon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for School District V, SDO Quezon City