Schools in School District XX, SDO Quezon City
Summary
School District XX has the 14th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, with 16,248 learners in its nine schools in SY 2024-25. It also has the fifth most learners per teacher in public schools, with 505 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.6%, while private schools grew 1.9%. Of its learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally.
Of the seven reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet. Next, the figures by sector and level are set out with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 9
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 16,248
- Down 775 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 505
- Down 31 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 288
- Down 39 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- School District XX has the 14th most learners of the 20 districts in Quezon City, and the 5th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.6% and private schools grew 1.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Lucas R. Pascual Memorial Elementary School (2,311 learners), Apolonio Samson Elementary School (1,107 learners) and Leopoldo B. Santos Elementary School (772 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Leopoldo B. Santos Elementary School, with 59 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱17.0 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱899 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 16,248 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 16,248 |
| Male | 8,400 |
| Female | 7,848 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16,030 | 218 | 16,248 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 993 | 983 | 1,976 |
| Grade 1 | 1,126 | 1,119 | 2,245 |
| Grade 2 | 1,190 | 1,102 | 2,292 |
| Grade 3 | 1,271 | 1,221 | 2,492 |
| Grade 4 | 1,117 | 1,111 | 2,228 |
| Grade 5 | 1,161 | 1,059 | 2,220 |
| Grade 6 | 1,326 | 1,173 | 2,499 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 216 | 80 | 296 |
| All grades | 8,400 | 7,848 | 16,248 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| All | 6 | 7 | 13 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 505 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 505 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 529 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 505 |
| All teachers | 505 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 288 classrooms and 444 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 288
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,651
- Toilets
- 444
- Functional computers
- 4,190
- Faucets
- 1,049
- 863 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 288 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 11,651 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 |
| Toilets | 444 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.1 |
| Functional computers | 4,190 |
| Learners per computer | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 222 |
| Male | 146 |
| Shared | 33 |
| For persons with disabilities | 43 |
| All toilets | 444 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 863 |
| Without water | 186 |
| All faucets | 1,049 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Clinic | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Supply Room | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in School District XX, SDO Quezon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apolonio Samson Elementary School | Public | 1,107 | 34 | 27 |
| Balumbato Elementary School | Public | 751 | 25 | 11 |
| Bonifacio Memorial Elementary School | Public | 2,118 | 73 | 55 |
| East Baesa Academy of Quezon City, Incorporated | Private | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leopoldo B. Santos Elementary School | Public | 772 | 23 | 13 |
| Lucas R. Pascual Memorial Elementary School | Public | 2,311 | 73 | 43 |
| Placido Del Mundo Elementary School | Public | 4,236 | 138 | 97 |
| Red. Brick Academy, Inc. | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sauyo Elementary School | Public | 4,735 | 139 | 42 |
| St. Gertrude School of Novaliches Inc. | Private | 214 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for School District XX, SDO Quezon City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for School District XX, SDO Quezon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for School District XX, SDO Quezon City