Schools in Alabat, SDO Quezon
Summary
Alabat has the 40th most learners of the 43 districts in Quezon, with 4,349 learners in its eight schools and 192 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Enrollment in its schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 4.3%, while private schools fell 10.7%.
Of its learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of its six reporting public schools, all have electricity, water and internet.
Next on the page, the eight schools are listed with their learners, teachers and classrooms, followed by the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 4,349
- Down 211 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 192
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 154
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Alabat has the 40th most learners of the 43 districts in Quezon, and the 36th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.3% and private schools fell 10.7%.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Alabat Island National High School (1,767 learners), Angeles Caglate Integrated School (376 learners) and Rt Camacho Integrated School (323 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Alabat Island National High School, with 29 learners per classroom.
- Of the 6 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 6 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.4 million. Across the 6 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,331 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,349 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,349 |
| Male | 2,200 |
| Female | 2,136 |
| Not broken down by sex | 13 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,089 | 108 | 2,197 |
| Junior High School | 1,238 | 109 | 1,347 |
| Senior High School | 792 | 0 | 792 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 131 | 101 | 232 |
| Grade 1 | 158 | 154 | 312 |
| Grade 2 | 169 | 149 | 318 |
| Grade 3 | 173 | 149 | 322 |
| Grade 4 | 183 | 132 | 315 |
| Grade 5 | 170 | 174 | 344 |
| Grade 6 | 170 | 174 | 344 |
| Grade 7 | 184 | 199 | 383 |
| Grade 8 | 124 | 128 | 252 |
| Grade 9 | 181 | 167 | 348 |
| Grade 10 | 175 | 175 | 350 |
| Grade 11 | 185 | 223 | 408 |
| Grade 12 | 181 | 203 | 384 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 8 | 2 | 10 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 8 | 6 | 14 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,200 | 2,136 | 4,336 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 371 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 405 |
| Arts and Design | 16 |
| All tracks | 792 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Elementary | 19 | 14 | 33 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 8 | 12 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 26 | 25 | 51 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 3 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 192 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 192 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 229 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 75 |
| Senior High School | 29 |
| All teachers | 192 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.7 |
| Junior High School | 16.5 |
| Senior High School | 27.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 154 classrooms and 273 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 154
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,193
- Toilets
- 273
- Functional computers
- 622
- Faucets
- 635
- 602 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 85 | 42 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.6 | 29.5 | 29.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,248 | 2,088 | 857 |
| Learners per seat | 0.6 | 0.6 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 128 | 82 | 63 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.3 | 15.1 | 12.6 |
| Functional computers | 102 | 182 | 338 |
| Learners per computer | 20.5 | 6.8 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 28 |
| Shared | 199 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 273 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 602 |
| Without water | 33 |
| All faucets | 635 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Alabat, SDO Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alabat Central Elementary School | Public | 1,348 | 50 | 51 |
| Alabat Island National High School | Public | 1,767 | 96 | 60 |
| Angeles Caglate Integrated School | Public | 376 | 14 | 14 |
| Cb Encarnado Integrated School | Public | 222 | 10 | 12 |
| Liwanag United Methodist Christian School, Inc. | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mater Carmeli Catholic School of Alabat, Quezon, Inc. | Private | 202 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pambilan Elementary School | Public | 96 | 7 | 4 |
| Rt Camacho Integrated School | Public | 323 | 15 | 13 |
About this data
- 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Alabat, SDO Quezon exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Alabat, SDO Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked