Schools in Burdeos, SDO Quezon
Summary
Burdeos has the 36th most learners of the 43 districts in Quezon and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools. Its 17 schools held 6,149 learners in SY 2024-25, with 248 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 6.6% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, as public schools fell 6.9% and private schools grew 2.6%. Public schools hold 97% of those learners against 85% nationally, and private schools 3% against 14%.
The most crowded public classrooms are at Burdeos National High School (Judith NHS), where there is one classroom for every 38 learners.
The full list of 17 schools, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, is on the page, alongside figures broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 6,149
- Down 436 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 248
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 207
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Burdeos has the 36th most learners of the 43 districts in Quezon, and the 21st most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.6% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 6.9% and private schools grew 2.6%.
- Of the learners in schools, 97% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 3% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Burdeos National High School (Judith NHS) (1,492 learners), Burdeos CS (1,292 learners) and Carlagan Integrated School (608 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Mount Carmel High School of Burdeos, Inc (+3%) and fell most at Bonifacio National High School (−29%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Burdeos National High School (Judith NHS), with 38 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 6 (38%) have no internet, against 14% in Region IV-A.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱15.3 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,965 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,149 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,149 |
| Male | 3,220 |
| Female | 2,929 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,853 | 0 | 3,853 |
| Junior High School | 1,678 | 151 | 1,829 |
| Senior High School | 422 | 45 | 467 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 257 | 231 | 488 |
| Grade 1 | 310 | 280 | 590 |
| Grade 2 | 259 | 255 | 514 |
| Grade 3 | 306 | 245 | 551 |
| Grade 4 | 302 | 249 | 551 |
| Grade 5 | 305 | 267 | 572 |
| Grade 6 | 290 | 280 | 570 |
| Grade 7 | 269 | 268 | 537 |
| Grade 8 | 213 | 179 | 392 |
| Grade 9 | 233 | 190 | 423 |
| Grade 10 | 237 | 240 | 477 |
| Grade 11 | 99 | 113 | 212 |
| Grade 12 | 128 | 127 | 255 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 5 | 17 |
| All grades | 3,220 | 2,929 | 6,149 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 422 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 45 |
| All tracks | 467 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 26 | 57 |
| Elementary | 154 | 129 | 283 |
| Junior High School | 63 | 68 | 131 |
| Senior High School | 21 | 18 | 39 |
| All | 269 | 241 | 510 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 248 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 248 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 301 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 154 |
| Junior High School | 74 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 248 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.7 |
| Senior High School | 21.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 207 classrooms and 271 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 207
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,490
- Toilets
- 271
- Functional computers
- 201
- Faucets
- 279
- 189 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 149 | 45 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.9 | 37.3 | 32.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,414 | 868 | 208 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.9 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 205 | 52 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.8 | 32.3 | 30.1 |
| Functional computers | 67 | 109 | 25 |
| Learners per computer | 57.5 | 15.4 | 16.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 190 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 271 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 189 |
| Without water | 90 |
| All faucets | 279 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Burdeos, SDO Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aluyon Elementary School | Public | 180 | 7 | 5 |
| Amot Elementary School | Public | 95 | 8 | 4 |
| Anibawan Elementary School | Public | 169 | 8 | 7 |
| Bonifacio Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 6 |
| Bonifacio National High School | Public | 191 | 16 | 12 |
| Burdeos CS | Public | 1,292 | 40 | 42 |
| Burdeos National High School (Judith NHS) | Public | 1,492 | 69 | 39 |
| Cabugao Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 6 |
| Cabungalunan Elementary School | Public | 157 | 8 | 7 |
| Calutcot Integrated School | Public | 551 | 18 | 19 |
| Caniwan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 7 | 5 |
| Carlagan Integrated School | Public | 608 | 19 | 23 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 208 | 8 | 7 |
| Mount Carmel High School of Burdeos, Inc | Private | 196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palasan Elementary School | Public | 177 | 8 | 7 |
| San Rafael Elementary School | Public | 236 | 9 | 10 |
| Tulan Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Burdeos, SDO Quezon exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Burdeos, SDO Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked