Schools in Teresa, SDO Rizal
Summary
In SY 2024-25 the Teresa school district held 20,205 learners in its 19 schools, the 13th most of the 19 districts in Rizal. With 556 public teachers, it has the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools, compared with 85% nationally, and 7% in private schools, compared with 14%.
Enrollment in its schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 0.7% and private schools grew 12.2%. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Abuyod Elementary School, with 62 learners per classroom.
The school list on the page gives learners, teachers and classrooms for each of the 19 schools, and the charts split the figures by sector and level.
- Schools
- 19
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 9 private
- Learners
- 20,205
- Up 21 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 556
- Up 44 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 367
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Teresa has the 13th most learners of the 19 districts in Rizal, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 0.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 0.7% and private schools grew 12.2%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Teresa Elementary School (2,252 learners), Quiterio San Jose Elementary School (2,168 learners) and Bagumbayan Elementary School (1,874 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at Sta. Dorotea Academy (+15%) and fell most at Teresa Elementary School (−6%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Abuyod Elementary School, with 62 learners per classroom.
- Of the 10 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱25.8 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,114 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 20,205 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 20,205 |
| Male | 10,520 |
| Female | 9,677 |
| Not broken down by sex | 8 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10,973 | 863 | 11,836 |
| Junior High School | 5,661 | 377 | 6,038 |
| Senior High School | 2,084 | 239 | 2,323 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 778 | 697 | 1,475 |
| Grade 1 | 876 | 794 | 1,670 |
| Grade 2 | 882 | 801 | 1,683 |
| Grade 3 | 945 | 818 | 1,763 |
| Grade 4 | 918 | 802 | 1,720 |
| Grade 5 | 861 | 841 | 1,702 |
| Grade 6 | 920 | 858 | 1,778 |
| Grade 7 | 831 | 838 | 1,669 |
| Grade 8 | 721 | 629 | 1,350 |
| Grade 9 | 694 | 686 | 1,380 |
| Grade 10 | 835 | 794 | 1,629 |
| Grade 11 | 647 | 606 | 1,253 |
| Grade 12 | 580 | 490 | 1,070 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 27 | 18 | 45 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 5 | 5 | 10 |
| Broken down by grade | 10,520 | 9,677 | 20,197 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,575 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 756 |
| All tracks | 2,331 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 11 | 7 | 18 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 9 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 8 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 556 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 556 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 48 |
| All personnel | 604 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 303 |
| Junior High School | 171 |
| Senior High School | 82 |
| All teachers | 556 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 36.2 |
| Junior High School | 33.1 |
| Senior High School | 25.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 367 classrooms and 423 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 367
- Seats (approximate)
- 14,008
- Toilets
- 423
- Functional computers
- 1,657
- Faucets
- 1,035
- 900 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 229 | 100 | 38 |
| Learners per classroom | 47.9 | 56.6 | 54.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 8,407 | 3,763 | 1,838 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.5 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 287 | 103 | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 38.2 | 55.0 | 63.2 |
| Functional computers | 363 | 479 | 815 |
| Learners per computer | 30.2 | 11.8 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 97 |
| Male | 83 |
| Shared | 222 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 423 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 900 |
| Without water | 135 |
| All faucets | 1,035 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Teresa, SDO Rizal in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abuyod Elementary School | Public | 1,664 | 43 | 27 |
| Abuyod National High School | Public | 1,673 | 48 | 45 |
| Alzira De Sousa College | Private | 136 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Annies Montessori School | Private | 53 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bagumbayan Elementary School | Public | 1,874 | 49 | 35 |
| Jesus Is the Rock Christian Academy, Inc. | Private | 72 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Light Bearer Christian Academy, Inc. | Private | 51 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Miljohn Christian Academy | Private | 72 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pantay Elementary School | Public | 1,570 | 44 | 41 |
| Pantay Integrated High School | Public | 1,692 | 64 | 43 |
| Philsin College Rizal Inc. | Private | 292 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Prinza Elementary School | Public | 1,101 | 28 | 18 |
| Quiterio San Jose Elementary School | Public | 2,168 | 62 | 43 |
| Quiterio San Jose Elementary School - Sitio Ibabaw Annex | Public | 344 | 13 | 6 |
| Saint Agnes School | Private | 93 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saint Rose of Lima Montessori School | Private | 533 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Dorotea Academy | Private | 185 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teresa Elementary School | Public | 2,252 | 64 | 59 |
| Teresa National High School | Public | 4,380 | 141 | 50 |
About this data
- 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Teresa, SDO Rizal exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Teresa, SDO Rizal count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked