Schools in Corcuera, SDO Romblon
Summary
Corcuera, SDO Romblon, has 2,145 learners in its 17 schools in SY 2024-25, the 11th most learners of the 13 districts in Romblon, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS, while public schools fell 7.1% and private schools grew 2.3%. Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity and all have water, but five, or 31%, have no internet, against 47% across Region IV-B.
Mabini National High School is the largest school here, with 516 learners, and has the most crowded public classrooms, at 22 learners per classroom. The page lists the 17 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,145
- Down 160 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 164
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 155
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Corcuera has the 11th most learners of the 13 districts in Romblon, and the 12th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 6.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 7.1% and private schools grew 2.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 98% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 2% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Mabini National High School (516 learners), Corcuera National High School (421 learners) and Alegria Elementary School (166 learners).
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Mabini National High School, with 22 learners per classroom.
- Of the 16 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 5 (31%) have no internet, against 47% in Region IV-B.
- The 16 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱11.0 million. Across the 16 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱4,030 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,145 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,145 |
| Male | 1,118 |
| Female | 1,027 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,030 | 45 | 1,075 |
| Junior High School | 686 | 0 | 686 |
| Senior High School | 384 | 0 | 384 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 66 | 48 | 114 |
| Grade 1 | 72 | 58 | 130 |
| Grade 2 | 67 | 86 | 153 |
| Grade 3 | 82 | 80 | 162 |
| Grade 4 | 99 | 62 | 161 |
| Grade 5 | 81 | 86 | 167 |
| Grade 6 | 93 | 95 | 188 |
| Grade 7 | 84 | 85 | 169 |
| Grade 8 | 74 | 85 | 159 |
| Grade 9 | 88 | 82 | 170 |
| Grade 10 | 110 | 78 | 188 |
| Grade 11 | 101 | 91 | 192 |
| Grade 12 | 101 | 91 | 192 |
| All grades | 1,118 | 1,027 | 2,145 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 332 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 52 |
| All tracks | 384 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 63 | 48 | 111 |
| Elementary | 448 | 425 | 873 |
| Junior High School | 335 | 305 | 640 |
| Senior High School | 193 | 175 | 368 |
| All | 1,039 | 953 | 1,992 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 164 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 164 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 188 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 88 |
| Junior High School | 56 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 164 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11.7 |
| Junior High School | 12.3 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 155 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 155
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,342
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 681
- Faucets
- 696
- 683 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 99 | 37 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 10.4 | 18.5 | 20.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,525 | 1,304 | 513 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 0.5 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 153 | 98 | 50 |
| Learners per toilet | 6.7 | 7.0 | 7.7 |
| Functional computers | 263 | 243 | 175 |
| Learners per computer | 3.9 | 2.8 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 44 |
| Shared | 204 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 683 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 696 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Canteen | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 4 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Corcuera, SDO Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alegria Elementary School | Public | 166 | 13 | 15 |
| Ambulong Elementary School | Public | 95 | 6 | 7 |
| Colong-Colong Elementary School | Public | 64 | 7 | 7 |
| Corcuera Adventist Elementary School | Private | 45 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corcuera Central Elementary School | Public | 111 | 9 | 8 |
| Corcuera National High School | Public | 421 | 32 | 24 |
| Gobon Elementary School | Public | 56 | 5 | 8 |
| Ilijan Elementary School | Public | 88 | 7 | 9 |
| Labnig Elementary School | Public | 58 | 7 | 4 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 65 | 5 | 7 |
| Mabini National High School | Public | 516 | 35 | 23 |
| Mahaba Elementary School | Public | 69 | 7 | 7 |
| Mangansag Elementary School | Public | 102 | 8 | 8 |
| Mauricio F. Fabito National High School | Public | 133 | 9 | 9 |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 77 | 7 | 8 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 52 | 4 | 6 |
| Tacasan Elementary School | Public | 27 | 3 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Corcuera, SDO Romblon exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Corcuera, SDO Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Corcuera, SDO Romblon