Schools in Sagay City District II, SDO Sagay City
Summary
Sagay City District II has the second most learners of the three districts in Sagay City and the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 9,942 learners and had 367 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 8.2% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.9%, while private schools fell 37.3%.
Public schools hold 93% of the learners in schools, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 7%, against 14% nationally. All 14 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but three, or 21%, have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
The 14 public schools with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.4 million in FY 2025. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,629 for each learner. Every school is listed on the page with its learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 9,942
- Down 884 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 367
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 334
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Sagay City District II has the 2nd most learners of the 3 districts in Sagay City, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 8.2% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.9% and private schools fell 37.3%.
- Of the learners in schools, 93% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 7% in private schools (14% nationally).
- The largest schools are Eusebio Lopez Memorial Integrated School (3,059 learners), Maria Lopez Elementary School (1,535 learners) and Himogaan Baybay Integrated School (1,056 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at Sir Arthur E. Cooper Elementary School (+3%) and fell most at Josebio L. Gonzaga Memorial School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- The most crowded public classrooms are at Ricardo L. Gamboa Elementary School, with 42 learners per classroom.
- Of the 14 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (21%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 14 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱18.4 million. Across the 14 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,629 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,942 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,942 |
| Male | 5,221 |
| Female | 4,721 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,184 | 0 | 6,184 |
| Junior High School | 2,142 | 2 | 2,144 |
| Senior High School | 938 | 676 | 1,614 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 347 | 331 | 678 |
| Grade 1 | 462 | 391 | 853 |
| Grade 2 | 462 | 404 | 866 |
| Grade 3 | 492 | 451 | 943 |
| Grade 4 | 447 | 480 | 927 |
| Grade 5 | 368 | 344 | 712 |
| Grade 6 | 560 | 551 | 1,111 |
| Grade 7 | 266 | 258 | 524 |
| Grade 8 | 244 | 221 | 465 |
| Grade 9 | 318 | 257 | 575 |
| Grade 10 | 313 | 267 | 580 |
| Grade 11 | 430 | 374 | 804 |
| Grade 12 | 456 | 354 | 810 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 56 | 38 | 94 |
| All grades | 5,221 | 4,721 | 9,942 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 489 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,125 |
| All tracks | 1,614 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 3 | 4 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 367 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 367 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 400 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 233 |
| Junior High School | 87 |
| Senior High School | 47 |
| All teachers | 367 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.5 |
| Junior High School | 24.6 |
| Senior High School | 20.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 334 classrooms and 367 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 334
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,010
- Toilets
- 367
- Functional computers
- 692
- Faucets
- 1,008
- 796 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 225 | 76 | 33 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.5 | 28.2 | 28.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 7,133 | 1,965 | 912 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.1 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 278 | 62 | 27 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.2 | 34.6 | 34.7 |
| Functional computers | 375 | 159 | 158 |
| Learners per computer | 16.5 | 13.5 | 5.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 49 |
| Male | 34 |
| Shared | 263 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 367 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 796 |
| Without water | 212 |
| All faucets | 1,008 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Home Economic Room | 12 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sagay City District II, SDO Sagay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cesar Gamboa Elementary School | Public | 193 | 11 | 11 |
| Eusebio Lopez Memorial Integrated School | Public | 3,059 | 115 | 93 |
| Fabrica Elementary School | Public | 60 | 7 | 6 |
| Filomeno Pascual Elementary School | Public | 114 | 8 | 9 |
| Gil Lopez Elementary School | Public | 920 | 29 | 34 |
| Hautea Elementary School | Public | 314 | 15 | 14 |
| Himogaan Baybay Integrated School | Public | 1,056 | 53 | 46 |
| Josebio Gonzaga Elementary School - Extension | Public | 211 | 8 | 7 |
| Josebio L. Gonzaga Memorial School | Public | 352 | 15 | 15 |
| MDM Sagay College, Inc. | Private | 678 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Maria Lopez Elementary School | Public | 1,535 | 49 | 49 |
| Raynor D. Mesa Elementary School | Public | 150 | 8 | 7 |
| Ricardo L. Gamboa Elementary School | Public | 552 | 20 | 13 |
| Sagay City Eco-Zone Farm School | Public | 488 | 15 | 17 |
| Sir Arthur E. Cooper Elementary School | Public | 260 | 14 | 13 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Sagay City District II, SDO Sagay City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Sagay City District II, SDO Sagay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Sagay City District II, SDO Sagay City