Skip to content

Schools in San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental)

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

San Carlos City District II, with 3,358 learners in SY 2024-25, has the fourth most learners of the five districts in San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. Enrollment in schools fell 1.5% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS: public schools fell 1.5%, while private schools grew 14.3%.

Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools, against 14% nationally. Of the 11 reporting public schools, six (55%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR, and one (9%) has no electricity, against 3% in NIR; all have water.

The page lists the 12 schools here, with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.

Schools
12
No change from SY 2023-24
11 public, 1 private
Learners
3,358
Down 51 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
148
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
144
Down 19 from SY 2023-24

Key findings

For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.

  • San Carlos City District II has the 4th most learners of the 5 districts in San Carlos City (Negros Occidental), and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
  • Enrollment in schools fell 1.5% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 1.5% and private schools grew 14.3%.
  • Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
  • The largest schools are Cong. Vicente Gustilo Sr. Mem. School (670 learners), Guadalupe Integrated School (660 learners) and Prosperidad Elementary School (564 learners).
  • The most crowded public classrooms are at Prosperidad Elementary School, with 35 learners per classroom.
  • Of the 11 reporting public schools, 1 (9%) has no electricity, against 3% in NIR; all have water; 6 (55%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
  • The 11 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱8.3 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,678 for each learner.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,358 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,358
Male1,739
Female1,619
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,177 totalJunior High School181 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,16983,177
Junior High School1810181
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten351 totalGrade 1436 totalGrade 2471 totalGrade 3493 totalGrade 4466 totalGrade 5438 totalGrade 6522 totalGrade 785 totalGrade 867 totalGrade 921 totalGrade 108 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten196155351
Grade 1237199436
Grade 2224247471
Grade 3257236493
Grade 4236230466
Grade 5226212438
Grade 6244278522
Grade 7523385
Grade 8462167
Grade 916521
Grade 10538
All grades1,7391,6193,358

Schools and community learning centers

SY 2024-25: 12 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools11Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools11
Private schools1
All12
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed11
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 148 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers148
Non-teaching personnel24
All personnel172
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary142Junior High School6
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary142
Junior High School6
All teachers148
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.3Junior High School30.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.3
Junior High School30.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 144 classrooms and 115 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
144
Seats (approximate)
2,263
Toilets
115
Functional computers
488
Faucets
195
161 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms144 totalSeats (approximate)2,263 totalToilets115 totalFunctional computers488 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms1368
Learners per classroom23.322.6
Seats (approximate)1,983280
Learners per seat1.60.7
Toilets1114
Learners per toilet28.645.3
Functional computers4817
Learners per computer6.625.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary821
Junior High School110
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary56
Junior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female21Male21Shared64For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female21
Male21
Shared64
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets115
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water161Without water34
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water161
Without water34
All faucets195
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground11
School Garden11
Entrance Gate10
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Exit Gate6
Home Economic Room6
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Clinic4
Computer Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Offices4
Canteen2
Paved Pathway2
Science Laboratory2
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental): 12 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Cabugan Elementary SchoolPublic116810
Cong. Vicente Gustilo Sr. Mem. SchoolPublic6702526
Corpus Christi Pre-SchoolPrivate8Not reportedNot reported
Gigalaman Elementary SchoolPublic7287
Guadalupe Integrated SchoolPublic6602022
Handalago Integrated SchoolPublic1841411
Pano-Olan Elementary SchoolPublic17488
Prosperidad Elementary SchoolPublic5642216
Punod Elementary SchoolPublic2451113
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic3561615
Tal-Ot Elementary SchoolPublic16389
Tuburan Elementary SchoolPublic14687

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Carlos City District II, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental)