Schools in San Carlos City District IV, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental)
Summary
San Carlos City District IV has the fifth most learners of the five districts in San Carlos City (Negros Occidental), and the fourth most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its seven schools held 2,042 learners, and the district had 91 public teachers. Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted.
Leaving out three schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Hunob Elementary School, with 23 learners per classroom. Of its seven reporting public schools, two (29%) have no electricity, against 3% in NIR, and four (57%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR; all have water.
The page lists the seven schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level, with charts and tables.
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public
- Learners
- 2,042
- Up 57 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 91
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 90
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Carlos City District IV has the 5th most learners of the 5 districts in San Carlos City (Negros Occidental), and the 4th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 2.9% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Trozo Elementary School (496 learners), Hunob Elementary School (182 learners) and Bairan Elementary School (124 learners).
- Leaving out 3 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Hunob Elementary School, with 23 learners per classroom.
- Of the 7 reporting public schools, 2 (29%) have no electricity, against 3% in NIR; all have water; 4 (57%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 7 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱5.1 million. Across the 7 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,637 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,042 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,042 |
| Male | 1,031 |
| Female | 1,011 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,912 |
| Junior High School | 130 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 107 | 125 | 232 |
| Grade 1 | 121 | 130 | 251 |
| Grade 2 | 159 | 124 | 283 |
| Grade 3 | 142 | 138 | 280 |
| Grade 4 | 158 | 160 | 318 |
| Grade 5 | 129 | 114 | 243 |
| Grade 6 | 148 | 157 | 305 |
| Grade 7 | 13 | 17 | 30 |
| Grade 8 | 20 | 20 | 40 |
| Grade 9 | 16 | 14 | 30 |
| Grade 10 | 18 | 12 | 30 |
| All grades | 1,031 | 1,011 | 2,042 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 10 | 21 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 | 4 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 91 teachers and 15 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 91 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 15 |
| All personnel | 106 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 89 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 91 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.5 |
| Junior High School | 65.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 90 classrooms and 100 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 90
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,040
- Toilets
- 100
- Functional computers
- 175
- Faucets
- 111
- 93 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 88 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.7 | 65.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 989 | 51 |
| Learners per seat | 1.9 | 2.6 |
| Toilets | 98 | 2 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.5 | 65.0 |
| Functional computers | 175 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 10.9 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 32 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 41 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 100 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 93 |
| Without water | 18 |
| All faucets | 111 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Carlos City District IV, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Andres Bonifacio Central School | 451 | 19 | 21 |
| Bairan Elementary School | 124 | 8 | 9 |
| Hunob Elementary School | 182 | 10 | 8 |
| Katingal-An Elementary School | 398 | 17 | 14 |
| Lamesa Integrated School | 296 | 10 | 12 |
| Mabato Elementary School | 95 | 9 | 8 |
| Trozo Elementary School | 496 | 18 | 18 |
About this data
The figures for San Carlos City District IV, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Carlos City District IV, SDO San Carlos City (Negros Occidental) count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked