Schools in San Fernando West, SDO San Fernando City (Pampanga)
Summary
San Fernando West has the second most learners of the three districts in San Fernando City (Pampanga), and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 14 schools held 24,489 learners, and its public schools had 1,057 teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools fell 4.8%, while private schools fell 0.9%. Public schools hold 88% of those learners, against 85% nationally, and private schools hold 12%, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, Sta. Lucia Integrated School has the most crowded public classrooms, at one classroom for every 44 learners. The page lists its schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and breaks the figures down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 14
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 5 private
- Learners
- 24,489
- Down 1,113 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1,057
- Up 157 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 463
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- San Fernando West has the 2nd most learners of the 3 districts in San Fernando City (Pampanga), and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 4.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 4.8% and private schools fell 0.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 88% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 12% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are San Fernando Elementary School (4,971 learners), Sta. Lucia Integrated School (1,808 learners) and Our Lady of Fatima University, Pampanga Incorporated (1,685 learners).
- Enrollment grew fastest at NobleMinds Montessori, Inc. (+19%) and fell most at Sto. Nino Elementary School (−9%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Sta. Lucia Integrated School, with 44 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱40.3 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,677 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 24,489 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 24,489 |
| Male | 12,232 |
| Female | 12,222 |
| Not broken down by sex | 35 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8,839 | 1,195 | 10,034 |
| Junior High School | 7,888 | 453 | 8,341 |
| Senior High School | 4,766 | 1,313 | 6,079 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 574 | 612 | 1,186 |
| Grade 1 | 742 | 686 | 1,428 |
| Grade 2 | 736 | 686 | 1,422 |
| Grade 3 | 746 | 731 | 1,477 |
| Grade 4 | 712 | 675 | 1,387 |
| Grade 5 | 553 | 503 | 1,056 |
| Grade 6 | 866 | 876 | 1,742 |
| Grade 7 | 1,210 | 1,219 | 2,429 |
| Grade 8 | 810 | 897 | 1,707 |
| Grade 9 | 1,005 | 1,074 | 2,079 |
| Grade 10 | 1,040 | 1,063 | 2,103 |
| Grade 11 | 1,469 | 1,595 | 3,064 |
| Grade 12 | 1,516 | 1,499 | 3,015 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 236 | 100 | 336 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 17 | 6 | 23 |
| Broken down by grade | 12,232 | 12,222 | 24,454 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 5,718 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 271 |
| Arts and Design | 121 |
| All tracks | 6,110 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 6 | 20 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 14 | 7 | 21 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 5 | 1 | 6 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 9 | 4 | 13 |
| All | 14 | 11 | 25 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 5 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 1,057 teachers and 85 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 1,057 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 85 |
| All personnel | 1,142 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 329 |
| Junior High School | 544 |
| Senior High School | 184 |
| All teachers | 1,057 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.9 |
| Junior High School | 14.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 463 classrooms and 693 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 463
- Seats (approximate)
- 18,180
- Toilets
- 693
- Functional computers
- 1,642
- Faucets
- 876
- 838 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 222 | 153 | 88 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.8 | 51.6 | 54.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,311 | 5,634 | 3,235 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.4 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 382 | 195 | 116 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.1 | 40.5 | 41.1 |
| Functional computers | 567 | 789 | 286 |
| Learners per computer | 15.6 | 10.0 | 16.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 236 |
| Male | 194 |
| Shared | 217 |
| For persons with disabilities | 46 |
| All toilets | 693 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 838 |
| Without water | 38 |
| All faucets | 876 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Bike Rack | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Fernando West, SDO San Fernando City (Pampanga) in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CUMC Ecumenical Kiddie Garden School, Inc. | Private | 100 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of San Fernando West Integrated School | Public | 432 | 34 | 23 |
| Magliman Integrated School | Public | 1,100 | 40 | 33 |
| Mansgold Elementary School | Public | 223 | 11 | 9 |
| NobleMinds Montessori, Inc. | Private | 243 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Fatima University, Pampanga Incorporated | Private | 1,685 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pampanga High School | Public | 11,212 | 655 | 191 |
| Revelations Learning Center | Private | 50 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Fernando Elementary School | Public | 4,971 | 193 | 120 |
| San Juan South Elementary School | Public | 389 | 17 | 15 |
| San Pedro Integrated School | Public | 1,050 | 26 | 16 |
| Sta. Lucia Integrated School | Public | 1,808 | 67 | 41 |
| Steiner Maris Academy, Inc. | Private | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sto. Nino Elementary School | Public | 343 | 14 | 15 |
| Sure Values School | Private | 841 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 35 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Fernando West, SDO San Fernando City (Pampanga) exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Fernando West, SDO San Fernando City (Pampanga) count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Fernando West, SDO San Fernando City (Pampanga)