Schools in Santiago West, SDO Santiago City
Summary
Santiago West's 10 schools held 5,655 learners and 193 public teachers in SY 2024-25. Among the four districts in Santiago City it has the second most learners per teacher in public schools and the fourth most learners. Enrollment in schools fell 2.1% from SY 2023-24, not counting ALS; public schools fell 2.0% and private schools fell 10.8%.
Of its learners in schools, 99% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 1% in private schools against 14% nationally. Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, Patul National High School has the most crowded public classrooms, at 44 learners per classroom. The page lists the 10 schools with their learners, teachers and classrooms, and shows the figures by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,655
- Down 121 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 193
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 159
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Santiago West has the 4th most learners of the 4 districts in Santiago City, and the 2nd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 2.1% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools fell 2.0% and private schools fell 10.8%.
- Of the learners in schools, 99% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 1% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Patul National High School (1,001 learners), Dubinan Elementary School (690 learners) and Villa Gonzaga Elementary School (269 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Patul National High School, with 44 learners per classroom.
- Of the 9 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; all have internet.
- The 9 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱10.2 million. Across the 9 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,301 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,655 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,655 |
| Male | 2,935 |
| Female | 2,695 |
| Not broken down by sex | 25 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,846 | 26 | 3,872 |
| Junior High School | 1,258 | 7 | 1,265 |
| Senior High School | 493 | 0 | 493 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 242 | 210 | 452 |
| Grade 1 | 262 | 258 | 520 |
| Grade 2 | 285 | 247 | 532 |
| Grade 3 | 306 | 303 | 609 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 295 | 610 |
| Grade 5 | 297 | 254 | 551 |
| Grade 6 | 301 | 297 | 598 |
| Grade 7 | 160 | 172 | 332 |
| Grade 8 | 175 | 134 | 309 |
| Grade 9 | 147 | 151 | 298 |
| Grade 10 | 169 | 157 | 326 |
| Grade 11 | 143 | 132 | 275 |
| Grade 12 | 133 | 85 | 218 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,935 | 2,695 | 5,630 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 336 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 182 |
| All tracks | 518 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 9 | 9 | 18 |
| All | 10 | 10 | 20 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 19 | 27 | 46 |
| Elementary | 174 | 173 | 347 |
| Junior High School | 65 | 57 | 122 |
| Senior High School | 12 | 19 | 31 |
| All | 270 | 276 | 546 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 193 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 193 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 216 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 142 |
| Junior High School | 36 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 193 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.1 |
| Junior High School | 34.9 |
| Senior High School | 32.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 159 classrooms and 285 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 159
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,178
- Toilets
- 285
- Functional computers
- 810
- Faucets
- 662
- 646 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 121 | 27 | 11 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.8 | 46.6 | 44.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,793 | 967 | 418 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.3 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 247 | 27 | 11 |
| Learners per toilet | 15.6 | 46.6 | 44.8 |
| Functional computers | 96 | 487 | 227 |
| Learners per computer | 40.1 | 2.6 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 102 |
| Male | 99 |
| Shared | 78 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 285 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 646 |
| Without water | 16 |
| All faucets | 662 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Covered Court | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santiago West, SDO Santiago City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazing Grace Christian School, Inc. | Private | 33 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dubinan Elementary School | Public | 690 | 29 | 27 |
| Patul Elementary School | Public | 1,001 | 30 | 22 |
| Patul National High School | Public | 1,001 | 41 | 23 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 198 | 9 | 6 |
| Santiago West Central School-Special Science Elementary School | Public | 998 | 36 | 35 |
| Sinili Integrated School | Public | 414 | 16 | 6 |
| Sinsayon Elementary School | Public | 476 | 16 | 14 |
| Sinsayon National High School | Public | 575 | 2 | 15 |
| Villa Gonzaga Elementary School | Public | 269 | 14 | 11 |
About this data
- 25 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Santiago West, SDO Santiago City exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Santiago West, SDO Santiago City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Santiago West, SDO Santiago City