Schools in Dapa West, SDO Siargao
Summary
Dapa West has the second most learners of the 12 districts in Siargao, and the third most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 15 schools held 5,593 learners and 204 public teachers. Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted: public schools grew 2.9%, while private schools fell 26.9%.
Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools against 85% nationally, and 10% are in private schools against 14% nationally. Leaving out one school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dapa Central Elementary School & SPED Center, with 32 learners per classroom. Next, the list of the 15 schools here shows learners, teachers and classrooms for each one.
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 5,593
- Down 55 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 204
- Down 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 159
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Dapa West has the 2nd most learners of the 12 districts in Siargao, and the 3rd most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools fell 1.0% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 2.9% and private schools fell 26.9%.
- Of the learners in schools, 90% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 10% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Dapa Central Elementary School & SPED Center (1,510 learners), Siargao Island Institute of Technology, Inc. (473 learners) and Catabaan Elementary School (182 learners).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Dapa Central Elementary School & SPED Center, with 32 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 3 (25%) have no internet, against 21% in CARAGA.
- The 12 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱12.8 million. Across the 12 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱1,990 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,593 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,593 |
| Male | 2,762 |
| Female | 2,831 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,408 | 67 | 2,475 |
| Junior High School | 1,932 | 0 | 1,932 |
| Senior High School | 713 | 473 | 1,186 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 134 | 139 | 273 |
| Grade 1 | 214 | 176 | 390 |
| Grade 2 | 179 | 184 | 363 |
| Grade 3 | 198 | 174 | 372 |
| Grade 4 | 171 | 184 | 355 |
| Grade 5 | 179 | 174 | 353 |
| Grade 6 | 174 | 179 | 353 |
| Grade 7 | 268 | 272 | 540 |
| Grade 8 | 241 | 220 | 461 |
| Grade 9 | 199 | 247 | 446 |
| Grade 10 | 227 | 258 | 485 |
| Grade 11 | 290 | 295 | 585 |
| Grade 12 | 277 | 324 | 601 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 11 | 5 | 16 |
| All grades | 2,762 | 2,831 | 5,593 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 714 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 472 |
| All tracks | 1,186 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 6 | 16 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| All | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 204 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 204 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 243 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 111 |
| Junior High School | 71 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 204 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.7 |
| Junior High School | 27.2 |
| Senior High School | 32.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 159 classrooms and 212 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 159
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,270
- Toilets
- 212
- Functional computers
- 492
- Faucets
- 331
- 270 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 93 | 49 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.9 | 39.4 | 41.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 756 | 1,915 | 599 |
| Learners per seat | 3.2 | 1.0 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 123 | 65 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 19.6 | 29.7 | 29.7 |
| Functional computers | 165 | 232 | 95 |
| Learners per computer | 14.6 | 8.3 | 7.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 48 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 111 |
| For persons with disabilities | 17 |
| All toilets | 212 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 270 |
| Without water | 61 |
| All faucets | 331 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Dapa West, SDO Siargao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagacay Elementary School | Public | 67 | 5 | 0 |
| Buenavista Elementary School | Public | 86 | 4 | 4 |
| Cambas-Ac Elementary School | Public | 103 | 9 | 7 |
| Catabaan Elementary School | Public | 182 | 9 | 9 |
| Dapa Central Elementary School & SPED Center | Public | 1,510 | 55 | 47 |
| Dapa Faith Christian Academy | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dapa National High School | Public | 2,610 | 93 | 62 |
| Dapa National High School-Annex | Public | 35 | 0 | 4 |
| Heritage Bible Baptist Learning Center of Dapa, Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jubang Elementary School | Public | 94 | 7 | 7 |
| New Uba Primary School | Public | 18 | 2 | 2 |
| San Carlos Elementary School | Public | 68 | 4 | 4 |
| San Miguel Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 8 |
| Siargao Island Institute of Technology, Inc. | Private | 473 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Fe Elementary School | Public | 115 | 8 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Dapa West, SDO Siargao exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Dapa West, SDO Siargao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Dapa West, SDO Siargao