Schools in Maria, SDO Siquijor
Summary
Maria has the fifth most learners of the five districts in Siquijor, but the most learners per teacher in public schools. In SY 2024-25 its 13 schools held 2,098 learners and its public teachers numbered 86. Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools, against 85% nationally, and 5% are in private schools, against 14% nationally.
Leaving out two schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lilo-An Elementary School, with 22 learners per classroom. All 12 reporting public schools have electricity and water, but 10 of the 12, or 83%, have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
Across the 10 public schools with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,517 for each learner. Its 15 schools are each listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are also broken down by sector and level.
- Schools
- 13
- 12 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,098
- Teachers
- 86
- Classrooms
- 95
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Maria has the 5th most learners of the 5 districts in Siquijor, and the most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Of the learners in schools, 95% are in public schools (85% nationally) and 5% in private schools (14% nationally).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the largest schools are Candaping Elementary School (160 learners), Lilo-An Elementary School (154 learners) and Nabutay Elementary School (138 learners).
- Leaving out 2 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lilo-An Elementary School, with 22 learners per classroom.
- Of the 12 reporting public schools, all have electricity; all have water; 10 (83%) have no internet, against 33% in NIR.
- The 10 public schools here with FY 2025 MOOE received ₱6.8 million. Across the 10 with FY 2024 MOOE and SY 2024-25 learners, FY 2024 MOOE came to ₱2,517 for each learner.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,098 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,098 |
| Male | 1,142 |
| Female | 953 |
| Not broken down by sex | 3 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,646 | 0 | 1,646 |
| Junior High School | 270 | 51 | 321 |
| Senior High School | 83 | 45 | 128 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 98 | 83 | 181 |
| Grade 1 | 136 | 110 | 246 |
| Grade 2 | 109 | 91 | 200 |
| Grade 3 | 130 | 106 | 236 |
| Grade 4 | 120 | 103 | 223 |
| Grade 5 | 127 | 117 | 244 |
| Grade 6 | 157 | 149 | 306 |
| Grade 7 | 41 | 37 | 78 |
| Grade 8 | 35 | 27 | 62 |
| Grade 9 | 54 | 33 | 87 |
| Grade 10 | 52 | 42 | 94 |
| Grade 11 | 51 | 26 | 77 |
| Grade 12 | 23 | 28 | 51 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 9 | 1 | 10 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,142 | 953 | 2,095 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 115 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 13 |
| All tracks | 128 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 86 teachers and 12 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 86 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 12 |
| All personnel | 98 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 78 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 86 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.1 |
| Junior High School | 67.5 |
| Senior High School | 20.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 95 classrooms and 108 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 95
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,798
- Toilets
- 108
- Functional computers
- 135
- Faucets
- 178
- 164 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 92 | 2 | 1 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.9 | 135.0 | 83.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,798 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 106 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 15.5 | 135.0 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 82 | 53 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 20.1 | 5.1 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 72 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 108 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 164 |
| Without water | 14 |
| All faucets | 178 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Maria, SDO Siquijor in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ave Maria Academy of Maria Siquijor Inc. | Private | 99 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bogo Elementary School | Public | 124 | 6 | 9 |
| Bogo Integrated School | Public | 115 | Not reported | 9 |
| Candaping Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 8 |
| Cantaroc Elementary School | Public | 114 | 8 | 6 |
| Cantugbas Elementary School | Public | 48 | 3 | 4 |
| Cantugbas Integrated School | Public | 41 | Not reported | 4 |
| Lico-An Elementary School | Public | 125 | 9 | 8 |
| Lilo-An Elementary School | Public | 154 | 7 | 7 |
| Logucan Elementary School | Public | 94 | 6 | 5 |
| Maria Integrated School | Public | 782 | 25 | 23 |
| Minalulan Elementary School | Public | 211 | 10 | 9 |
| Nabutay Elementary School | Public | 138 | 7 | 9 |
| Pisong A Elementary School | Public | 34 | 3 | 4 |
| Pisong B Elementary School | Public | 31 | 4 | 3 |
About this data
- 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Maria, SDO Siquijor exclude ALS centers, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Maria, SDO Siquijor count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked